Aiforia vs Indica Labs HALO AI
Indica Labs sells three things under the HALO name, and one is FDA-cleared. HALO AP Dx holds 510(k) K232833 from May 2024 and K252762 from November 2025 for primary diagnosis, cleared with the Aperio GT 450 DX and the Hamamatsu S360MD. HALO Prostate AI is CE-IVD, and HALO AI itself is a research classifier trained by example. Leica Biosystems resells Indica's image management products and invested in January 2025. That suits a US lab buying through Leica, since Aiforia has no FDA clearance.
A European hospital lab wanting CE-IVD prostate AI plus clinical suites for breast, lung, colon and gastric work goes to Aiforia, and Indica comes second for it, since HALO Prostate AI is the only CE-IVD tool Indica names. Aiforia publishes SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, while Indica states no SOC 2 or HITRUST report on its pages, which decides it for a university group facing a security review. Both let such a group build its own classifiers.
Pathology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Aiforia
by Aiforia Technologies
Pathology image analysis AI: CE-IVD prostate cancer biopsy suite and clinical suite viewer, plus research tools. No FDA clearance.

Indica Labs HALO AI
by Indica Labs
HALO image analysis and AI for pathology research, plus HALO AP Dx (FDA-cleared) and HALO Prostate AI (CE-IVD) for clinical use.
When to pick each one
Aiforia
- CE-IVD prostate AI plus breast, lung, colon suites
- SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 published
Indica Labs HALO AI
- HALO AP Dx cleared, K232833 and K252762
- Leica Biosystems resells and invested
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Aiforia
31of 100
Indica Labs HALO AI
33of 100
| Dimension | Aiforia | Indica Labs HALO AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 18 | 18 / 18 | -18 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 14.7 / 21 | 0 / 21 | +14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 3.9 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Aiforia
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The pricing page returns a 404. |
Indica Labs HALO AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Aiforia
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of October 20, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name Aiforia.
- A deep-learning algorithm (AIFORIA) for classification of hematopoietic cells in bone marrow aspirate smears based on nine cell classes-a feasible approach for routine screening? (opens in new tab)
- Comparing non-machine learning vs. machine learning methods for Ki67 scoring in gastrointestinal neuroendocrine tumors. (opens in new tab)
- A machine learning model of lamina propria fibrosis in eosinophilic esophagitis for prediction of fibrostenotic disease. (opens in new tab)
Indica Labs HALO AI
FDA decisions
K252762 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-11-25
HALO AP Dx
K232833 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-05-07
HALO AP Dx
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Aiforia | Indica Labs HALO AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | FI | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full pathology comparison
Digital pathology workflows with FDA-cleared cancer detection (prostate, breast, colon), IHC scoring (HER2, Ki67), and AI-powered image management. Tempus, PathAI, Proscia dominate.
