
Best AI radiology and imaging, in 2026
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
Which radiology are worth shortlisting in 2026?
Four tools survived our 2026 review for clinical use: Aidoc for acute-care triage; Viz.ai for stroke + cardio coordination; DeepHealth for global radiology ai portfolio; HeartFlow for reimbursable ccta ai.
Four tools we actually recommend
Each pick wins a specific use case. The wrong question is “which is best”. The right question is “which fits my situation”. Skip past the ones not matching yours.
by Aidoc
Solid choice· 53Most-deployed acute-care triage AI in US hospitals (1,000+ sites).
31+ FDA clearances across stroke, PE, ICH, C-spine. Foundation model CARE1 across modalities.
- Private offer only. No trial is stated.
- FDA 510(k) (multiple) / EU MDR 2017/745 / ISO 13485:2016
by Viz.ai
Top-ranked· 67Stroke + cardio + PE coordination at 1,700+ US hospitals.
50+ FDA clearances. Strongest care-coordination workflow layer beyond pure detection.
- No public price. Sold to health systems after a demo request.
- FDA 510(k) (multiple) / FDA De Novo (ContaCT, Viz HCM) / HIPAA
by RadNet / DeepHealth, Inc.
Competitive· 36World's largest after Gleamer acquisition (March 2026).
RadNet-owned. CXR, mammography, CT, MRI. ~$140M ARR projected EOY 2026. Spans CV + onc + neuro.
- No public price. The homepage shows none.
- FDA 510(k) (multiple) / CE Mark (Mia, 2019, per DeepHealth page)
by HeartFlow
Solid choice· 54Non-invasive CCTA-derived FFR, reimbursable since CPT 75577 (Jan 2026).
Most clinical-evidence-backed CCTA AI. IPO filed 2026. Eliminates invasive angiography for many patients.
- No public list price. The 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use.
- FDA De Novo / FDA 510(k) / CE Mark (FFRct Analysis, 2011)
What should clinicians look for when buying radiology?
The right tool depends on your workflow, your specialty, your budget, and your scale. Five criteria do most of the work narrowing your shortlist.
FDA clearance and clinical evidence
510(k) or De Novo clearance is the floor. Beyond that, look at peer-reviewed prospective evidence — most published AI radiology evidence is retrospective.
Workflow embed
PACS integration depth matters more than algorithm accuracy in 80% of cases. Aidoc + Viz.ai win on workflow. Smaller vendors often fail at integration scale.
Modality and pathology coverage
Single-condition vendors (HeartFlow for FFR, Viz.ai for stroke) deliver best-in-class on their target. Suite vendors (Aidoc, DeepHealth) trade peak performance for coverage breadth.
Reimbursement and ROI
HeartFlow has CPT 75577 ($1,000+ per study). Cleerly has limited reimbursement. Aidoc and Viz.ai bill on subscription. Reimbursable workflows have clearer ROI math.
Foundation model trajectory
Aidoc CARE1 and similar foundation models are eating modular AI. If you're buying for 5 years, vendor foundation-model investment matters more than current FDA count.
How do all 30 platforms compare side-by-side?
Pricing from vendor documentation, certifications verified against public attestations. Highlighted rows were directly evaluated by an MD on our editorial team within the past six months.
| Ref | Tool | From | Score | Compliance / EHR | Founded | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RD-001 | ![]() Aidoc | Private offer only. No trial is stated. | 53/100Solid choice | FDA 510(k) (multiple)EU MDR 2017/745ISO 13485:2016 | 2016 | Visit |
| RD-002 | ![]() AZmed | No public price. The site shows no plan, billing period or trial. | 21/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-003 | ![]() Bunkerhill Health | No public price. The site offers a demo request only. | 30/100Competitive | FDA 510(k)SOC 2 Type IIHIPAA | — | Visit |
| RD-004 | ![]() Canon Medical Systems | No public price. Sold with scanners. | 26/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-005 | ![]() Caristo | No public price. The site shows no plan, billing period or trial. | 21/100Niche fit | FDA De NovoFDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-006 | ![]() Cleerly | No public price. The homepage offers a demo request. | 39/100Competitive | FDA 510(k) (multiple) | — | Visit |
| RD-007 | CureMetrix | No public price. The homepage shows none. | 36/100Competitive | FDA 510(k) (multiple) | — | Visit |
| RD-008 | RadNet / DeepHealth, Inc. | No public price. The homepage shows none. | 36/100Competitive | FDA 510(k) (multiple)CE Mark (Mia, 2019, per DeepHealth page) | — | Visit |
| RD-009 | ![]() Elucid Bioimaging | No public price. Providers are billed per analysis. Category I CPT code 75577 has applied since 1 January 2026. | 32/100Competitive | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-010 | ![]() Enlitic | No public price. The vendor site could not be read. | 5/100Tracked | — | Visit | |
| RD-011 | ![]() GE HealthCare | No public price. Products are sold with scanners or as scanner options, on enterprise quotes. | 29/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) (multiple) | — | Visit |
| RD-012 | ![]() Harrison.ai | No public price. Book a demo. | 26/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-013 | ![]() HeartFlow | No public list price. The 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use. | 54/100Solid choice | FDA De NovoFDA 510(k)CE Mark (FFRct Analysis, 2011) | 2007 | Visit |
| RD-014 | ![]() Hologic | No public price. Sold with Hologic 3D Mammography systems. | 26/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k)FDA De Novo | — | Visit |
| RD-015 | ![]() Hyperfine | No public price. Per the FY2025 10-K summary, systems are owned, with an annual software, service and support agreement after a one-year warranty on 36- or 60-month terms. Dollar amounts were not found. | 35/100Competitive | FDA 510(k) (multiple) | — | Visit |
| RD-016 | ![]() Lunit | No public price. Contact form only. | 54/100Solid choice | FDA 510(k) (multiple)CE Mark (EU MDR)UKCA | 2013 | Visit |
| RD-017 | Philips | No public price. Sold with scanners and ultrasound systems on enterprise and OEM contracts. | 29/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-018 | ![]() Qure.ai | No public price. Grant funding is not stated on Qure pages. | 49/100Solid choice | FDA 510(k) (multiple)CE Mark (MDD Class IIa, MDR Class IIb)ISO 13485:2016 | — | Visit |
| RD-019 | Rad AI | No public price. | 15/100Tracked | 2018 | Visit | |
| RD-020 | ![]() RapidAI | Enterprise. | 54/100Solid choice | FDA 510(k) (multiple) | 2017 | Visit |
| RD-021 | ![]() Rayscape | No public price. The site has a contact form and a public demo. | 5/100Tracked | CE Class I (MDD, per Health AI Register) | — | Visit |
| RD-022 | ![]() Riverain | No public price. The site shows no plan, billing period or trial. | 21/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-023 | ![]() ScreenPoint Medical | No public price. Virtual demo and contact only. | 42/100Competitive | FDA 510(k)CE Mark (vendor-stated) | — | Visit |
| RD-024 | ![]() Siemens Healthineers | No public price on the vendor page. | 29/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) (multiple)CE Mark (MDD/MDR. MDR status not verified) | — | Visit |
| RD-025 | ![]() Subtle Medical | No public price. Billing period, trial and refund not stated. | 27/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-026 | Tempus AI | No public price. | 24/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-027 | Therapixel | No public price. Enterprise sale. | 21/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k)CE Mark (Class IIa, CE 0297, vendor-stated)ISO 13485 (vendor-stated) | — | Visit |
| RD-028 | ![]() Shanghai United Imaging Intelligence | No public price. Sold with United Imaging scanners and workstations. | 26/100Niche fit | FDA 510(k) | — | Visit |
| RD-029 | MX Healthcare GmbH | No public price. The site shows no plan, billing period or trial. | 5/100Tracked | CE Class IIb (vendor-stated) | — | Visit |
| RD-030 | ![]() Viz.ai | No public price. Sold to health systems after a demo request. | 67/100Top-ranked | FDA 510(k) (multiple)FDA De Novo (ContaCT, Viz HCM)HIPAA | 2016 | Visit |
Scroll horizontally to see all columns.
What do clinicians ask about radiology?
Sourced from radiology administrators, imaging informaticists, and KLAS research summaries.
Browse all questionsDeeper articles
Suki pricing in 2026: what practices and health systems actually pay
Suki publishes no price. Third parties report $299 to $399 per user per month, and $350 to $500+ on enterprise contracts, as of October 2026.
Ambience Healthcare pricing in 2026: what health systems actually pay
Ambience publishes no price and ties its fees to outcomes. Third-party estimates run about $233 to $417 per provider per month, as of October 2026.
Abridge pricing in 2026: what health systems actually pay
Abridge publishes no price. Third-party estimates run from about $208 to $600 per clinician per month, plus implementation, as of October 2026.






















