Aiforia vs PathAI AISight
Neither vendor has an FDA-authorized AI diagnostic. PathAI's two clearances, K212361 and K243391, cover its image management system, and its algorithms are research use. Aiforia has no FDA clearance at all, though its CE-IVD prostate biopsy AI and clinical suite viewer can go into routine work in the EU today. A hospital department there that wants AI labeled for clinical use buys Aiforia, and PathAI is the weaker fit, because its CE-IVD mark covers the viewer.
A US department moving to digital primary diagnosis on FFPE slides buys AISight Dx. It works with the Hamamatsu NanoZoomer S360MD and the Leica Aperio GT 450 DX, and a change control plan lets PathAI add scanners without a new 510(k). PathAI is in the middle of a Roche acquisition at $750 million upfront. Aiforia is listed on Nasdaq First North in Helsinki, with a EUR 25.2M Series B in 2021 followed by later equity raises.
Pathology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Aiforia
by Aiforia Technologies
Pathology image analysis AI: CE-IVD prostate cancer biopsy suite and clinical suite viewer, plus research tools. No FDA clearance.

PathAI AISight
by PathAI · founded 2016
Cloud image management for digital pathology with AISight Dx, cleared for primary diagnosis, plus biopharma AI services.
When to pick each one
Aiforia
- CE-IVD prostate biopsy AI and clinical suite viewer
- Clinical suites beyond prostate, from breast to lymph node
PathAI AISight
- FDA-cleared AISight Dx, K243391
- Cleared on Hamamatsu S360MD and Leica GT 450 DX
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Aiforia
31of 100
PathAI AISight
40of 100
| Dimension | Aiforia | PathAI AISight | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 18 | 18 / 18 | -18 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 14.7 / 21 | 0 / 21 | +14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 3.9 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Aiforia
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The pricing page returns a 404. |
PathAI AISight
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Billing period, trial and refund not stated. |
Evidence
Aiforia
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of October 20, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name Aiforia.
- A deep-learning algorithm (AIFORIA) for classification of hematopoietic cells in bone marrow aspirate smears based on nine cell classes-a feasible approach for routine screening? (opens in new tab)
- Comparing non-machine learning vs. machine learning methods for Ki67 scoring in gastrointestinal neuroendocrine tumors. (opens in new tab)
- A machine learning model of lamina propria fibrosis in eosinophilic esophagitis for prediction of fibrostenotic disease. (opens in new tab)
PathAI AISight
FDA decisions
K243391 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-06-26
AISight Dx
K212361 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-08-11
Novo
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Aiforia | PathAI AISight |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2016 |
| HQ | FI | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full pathology comparison
Digital pathology workflows with FDA-cleared cancer detection (prostate, breast, colon), IHC scoring (HER2, Ki67), and AI-powered image management. Tempus, PathAI, Proscia dominate.
