Aiforia vs Proscia Concentriq
Proscia's AP-Dx records, K230839 from February 2024 and K261380 from August 2026, clear Concentriq for viewing and managing FFPE slides in primary diagnosis and say nothing of AI diagnosis. Aiforia has no FDA record but carries CE-IVD marking for prostate cancer biopsy AI, with IVDR certification reported in February 2025. Proscia lists CE-IVDR marking for AP-Dx.
A US hospital lab on a Leica Aperio GT 450 DX buys Proscia. A European cancer center that wants an AI read on prostate biopsies and the means to build its own tissue models goes to Aiforia, and Proscia is the poorer match for that center, since its CE-IVDR mark sits on the viewer and it names no prostate AI. Ownership differs too. Agilent agreed to acquire Proscia for up to $270M, while Aiforia is a listed Finnish company on Nasdaq First North.
Pathology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Aiforia
by Aiforia Technologies
Pathology image analysis AI: CE-IVD prostate cancer biopsy suite and clinical suite viewer, plus research tools. No FDA clearance.

Proscia Concentriq
by Proscia
Concentriq pathology platform for clinical labs and biopharma: image management, case review and AI apps, with FDA-cleared AP-Dx for primary diagnosis.
When to pick each one
Proscia Concentriq
- Concentriq AP-Dx, K230839 and K261380
- Leica GT 450 DX and Hamamatsu S360MD cleared
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Aiforia
31of 100
Proscia Concentriq
40of 100
| Dimension | Aiforia | Proscia Concentriq | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 18 | 18 / 18 | -18 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 6 / 10 | -6 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 14.7 / 21 | 0 / 21 | +14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 3.9 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Aiforia
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The pricing page returns a 404. |
Proscia Concentriq
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Demo request only. |
Evidence
Aiforia
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of October 20, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name Aiforia.
- A deep-learning algorithm (AIFORIA) for classification of hematopoietic cells in bone marrow aspirate smears based on nine cell classes-a feasible approach for routine screening? (opens in new tab)
- Comparing non-machine learning vs. machine learning methods for Ki67 scoring in gastrointestinal neuroendocrine tumors. (opens in new tab)
- A machine learning model of lamina propria fibrosis in eosinophilic esophagitis for prediction of fibrostenotic disease. (opens in new tab)
Proscia Concentriq
FDA decisions
K261380 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-08-05
Concentriq AP-Dx
K230839 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-02-08
Concentriq Dx (marketed as Concentriq AP-Dx)
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Aiforia | Proscia Concentriq |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | FI | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full pathology comparison
Digital pathology workflows with FDA-cleared cancer detection (prostate, breast, colon), IHC scoring (HER2, Ki67), and AI-powered image management. Tempus, PathAI, Proscia dominate.
