Aiforia vs Vesta
Aiforia sells to labs that read slides, and the vendor says its suites integrate with existing laboratory infrastructure. Valar sells a report. A urologist orders Vesta, and Valar says its laboratory is CLIA-certified. The two vendors have two kinds of customer.
Aiforia suits European pathology groups reading prostate biopsies. Its Prostate Cancer Biopsy AI is CE-IVD marked, and a product register lists the Cribriform Gleason 4 and PNI models as IVDR Class C. openFDA lists no 510(k) under the Aiforia name. PitchBook puts FY2025 revenue at about USD 4.0M after conversion, and Dealroom shows a EUR 20M EIB debt facility from July 2026.
Vesta Bladder, with BCGPredict and Risk Stratify, targets non-muscle-invasive bladder cancer (NMIBC) in the urology office. The vendor says a high recurrence score carries twice the risk of high-grade recurrence over up to 24 months. The Eur Urol papers of 2025 and 2026 carry Valar affiliations, and the 2026 one validates the biomarker in an ANZUP trial cohort.
Pathology · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Aiforia
- CE-IVD Prostate Cancer Biopsy AI
- Cribriform Gleason 4 and PNI models, IVDR Class C per register
Vesta
- BCGPredict and Risk Stratify for bladder cancer
- Ordered by urologists, performed in Valar's own lab
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Aiforia
31of 100
Vesta
16of 100
| Dimension | Aiforia | Vesta | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 0 / 18 | 0 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 14.7 / 21 | 8.4 / 21 | +6.3 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 3.9 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +3 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Aiforia
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The pricing page returns a 404. |
Vesta
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Aiforia
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of October 20, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name Aiforia.
- A deep-learning algorithm (AIFORIA) for classification of hematopoietic cells in bone marrow aspirate smears based on nine cell classes-a feasible approach for routine screening? (opens in new tab)
- Comparing non-machine learning vs. machine learning methods for Ki67 scoring in gastrointestinal neuroendocrine tumors. (opens in new tab)
- A machine learning model of lamina propria fibrosis in eosinophilic esophagitis for prediction of fibrostenotic disease. (opens in new tab)
Vesta
FDA decisions
No FDA decision cited in our research as of November 2, 2026.
Peer-reviewed
1 PubMed record names Vesta.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Aiforia | Vesta |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | FI | n/a |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full pathology comparison
Digital pathology workflows with FDA-cleared cancer detection (prostate, breast, colon), IHC scoring (HER2, Ki67), and AI-powered image management. Tempus, PathAI, Proscia dominate.


