MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Airs Medical vs Canon Medical AI

Canon's AiCE is cleared inside the scanner. The openFDA records read like "Vantage Galan 3T V10.0 with AiCE" and "Aquilion Precision V10.14 with AiCE", 28 of Canon's 98 clearances since 2018 carry AiCE in the device name, and the clearances cover scanners that include the reconstruction, not standalone software. A hospital ordering a new Vantage or Aquilion gets AiCE with that order, and Canon's portfolio also lists PIQE super-resolution MRI.

Airs says SwiftMR runs on magnets already installed, and works with MRI from Siemens Healthineers, GE HealthCare, Philips and Canon. A center with a fleet it wants to keep would add Airs, and the Invision case study on the Airs page claims $1.5M of capital saved against a new scanner. One purchase is a scanner order and the other is a software add-on.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Airs Medical logo

Airs Medical

by AIRS Medical Inc.

FDA-cleared AI MRI reconstruction (SwiftMR) and quantification (SwiftSight) for imaging centers and radiologists.

Canon Medical AI logo

Canon Medical AI

by Canon Medical Systems

Canon's AI imaging portfolio under the Altivity umbrella, led by AiCE deep-learning reconstruction cleared as part of CT and MR scanners.

When to pick each one

Airs Medical

  • Airs says it runs on installed magnets
  • Invision case study claims $1.5M saved
Read the full Airs Medical review

Canon Medical AI

  • AiCE cleared inside Vantage MRI and Aquilion CT scanners
  • 28 AiCE-named records among 98 Canon clearances
Read the full Canon Medical AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Airs Medical

37of 100

Competitive

Canon Medical AI

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Airs Medical and Canon Medical AI
DimensionAirs MedicalCanon Medical AIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers7.3 / 18.20 / 18.2+7.3
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Airs Medical

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Canon Medical AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprise and OEMn/an/aNo public price. Sold with scanners.

Evidence

Airs Medical

FDA decisions

Show 2 more

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names Airs Medical.

Canon Medical AI

FDA decisions

Show 10 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAirs MedicalCanon Medical AI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQKRJP

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.