MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Anatomage Table vs C-SATS

Anatomage sells a touchscreen table that shows digitized donor bodies for teaching anatomy, at $68,000 on one university quote and $85,000 to $100,000 in a BMC Medical Education review. That review pooled 22 studies on virtual dissection tables, many of which compared the table with textbooks or lectures. Its evidence leans on student perception from small single-institution samples.

C-SATS scores recorded minimally invasive cases through expert surgeons and trained reviewers. A 2022 systematic review reported good or excellent crowd-to-expert agreement in 12 of 16 studies. No outcome trial shows it speeds training, and it publishes no price.

A simulation center or surgical education office with one budget line and no case-recording workflow is the weaker fit for C-SATS, since it would have no footage to score. An anatomy course buys the Table. A surgical department that already captures video and answers to a residency director wanting repeatable skill ratings buys C-SATS, which Johnson & Johnson has owned since 2018.

Surgical AI · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Anatomage Table logo

Anatomage Table

by Anatomage

Life-size touch-interactive virtual cadaver and surgical planning viz.

C-SATS logo

C-SATS

by J&J MedTech

Surgical video review and analytics platform.

When to pick each one

Anatomage Table

  • University quote of $68,000 for a horizontal table
  • Life-size virtual cadaver with DICOM scan import
  • One-time hardware purchase for anatomy teaching
Read the full Anatomage Table review

C-SATS

  • Expert and crowd scoring of recorded surgical video
  • HITRUST-certified cloud case library, per vendor
  • Owned by Johnson & Johnson since 2018
Read the full C-SATS review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Anatomage Table

31of 100

Competitive

C-SATS

36of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Anatomage Table and C-SATS
DimensionAnatomage TableC-SATSDifference
FDA clearance0 / 180 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 1.40 / 1.40
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 0.80 / 0.80
Peer-reviewed papers14.7 / 2114.7 / 210
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal6 / 126 / 120
Pricing transparency5 / 55 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Anatomage Table

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/a$80K-100K hardware.

C-SATS

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecAnatomage TableC-SATS
Free tierYesYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full surgical ai comparison

Surgical video intelligence (Theator), OR analytics (OR Black Box), VR training (Osso VR, FundamentalVR), robotic AI (da Vinci 5 Case Insights). Mostly enterprise capital purchases.