MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Brainomix vs EchoNous

Kosmos is a device carried to the bed, and Brainomix is software behind the CT scanner, so a hospital buys them for different services. The Kosmos buyer is a critical-access emergency department that scans at the bedside. EchoNous sells the handheld with AI for bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate placement and FAST view labeling, and the vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k, currency not stated, with a five-year warranty.

EchoNous has four Kosmos openFDA decisions, the latest K242321 in April 2025. Kosmos was among four to six handheld devices compared by experts in multi-device papers published in 2022, 2024 and 2025.

Brainomix serves stroke programs, with smartphone alerts for suspected large vessel occlusion and intracranial hemorrhage, and e-ASPECTS (K221564) and e-CTP (K223555) on its openFDA record. The vendor cites a 2025 Lancet Digital Health paper reporting a 100% increase in thrombectomy rates across 107 hospitals and 452,000 patients over five years.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Brainomix logo

Brainomix

by Brainomix Limited · founded 2012

FDA-cleared AI scoring and large vessel occlusion flagging for stroke CT, CTA, CTP and MRI, plus CT lung quantification.

EchoNous logo

EchoNous

by EchoNous Inc. · founded 2016

Kosmos handheld ultrasound with AI bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST view guidance.

When to pick each one

Brainomix

  • Smartphone alerts for suspected LVO and ICH
  • e-ASPECTS and e-CTP on the openFDA record
Read the full Brainomix review

EchoNous

  • AI bladder volume, ejection fraction and FAST guidance
  • Vendor says Kosmos Plus under $20k, currency not stated
  • Four Kosmos openFDA decisions, latest April 2025
Read the full EchoNous review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Brainomix

64of 100

Top-ranked

EchoNous

78of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Brainomix and EchoNous
DimensionBrainomixEchoNousDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 1010 / 10-10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.218.2 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-7.8
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Brainomix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

EchoNous

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k.

Evidence

Brainomix

FDA decisions

Show 8 more

Peer-reviewed

5 PubMed records name Brainomix.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBrainomixEchoNous
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20122016
HQGBUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.