MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Brainomix vs Eyenuk

A primary care clinic that wants diabetic retinopathy graded in the exam room buys EyeArt. It reads retinal photos from Canon CR-2 AF, Canon CR-2 Plus AF or Topcon NW400 cameras, and the vendor says it returns a DR level and report without a physician overread, for adults with diabetes not previously diagnosed with DR. Eyenuk says it integrates with Epic for orders and reports and states HIPAA and SOC 2 Type 2 attestation. The vendor gives 96% sensitivity and 88% specificity for more than mild DR, and the vendor's 2023 release says 94.4% and 91.1% from prospective trial NCT04984200.

A stroke service runs Brainomix. It sends smartphone alerts for suspected large vessel occlusion and hemorrhage, and its stroke page describes PACS return as annotated DICOM series or PDF reports without naming an EHR.

EyeArt's FDA clearances (K200667, K223357) cover retinal photographs, while Brainomix's openFDA records are stroke modules plus a lung module. Brainomix quotes by demo request, and Eyenuk's FAQ points to the national Medicare price for CPT 92229 without a per-patient figure.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Brainomix logo

Brainomix

by Brainomix Limited · founded 2012

FDA-cleared AI scoring and large vessel occlusion flagging for stroke CT, CTA, CTP and MRI, plus CT lung quantification.

Eyenuk logo

Eyenuk

by Eyenuk, Inc.

EyeArt is FDA-cleared autonomous AI that grades diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos, with no physician overread needed.

When to pick each one

Brainomix

  • Smartphone alerts for suspected LVO and ICH
  • Stroke pathway on CT, CTA, CTP and MRI
  • Stroke page names no EHR
Read the full Brainomix review

Eyenuk

  • Vendor says autonomous DR grading, no overread
  • Vendor says it integrates with Epic
  • CPT 92229 cited for billing
Read the full Eyenuk review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Brainomix

64of 100

Top-ranked

Eyenuk

71of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Brainomix and Eyenuk
DimensionBrainomixEyenukDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 1010 / 10-10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.218.2 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-7.8
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Brainomix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Eyenuk

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Brainomix

FDA decisions

Show 8 more

Peer-reviewed

5 PubMed records name Brainomix.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBrainomixEyenuk
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2012n/a
HQGBUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.