MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Brainomix vs icometrix

Brainomix belongs in the stroke pathway. Its Triage ICH (K231195, July 2023) and Triage LVO (K231837, September 2023) modules alert on hemorrhage and large vessel occlusion, and e-ASPECTS and e-CTP score the rest. A hospital stroke service is the buyer.

icometrix answers a different question, which is how a brain changes between scans. icobrain quantifies brain structures and lesions on MRI across MS, dementia, epilepsy and traumatic brain injury. The vendor describes icobrain aria (K240712, November 2024) as detecting ARIA-E and ARIA-H during amyloid-targeting therapy, and the quoted figures are 87% sensitivity for ARIA-E and 79% for ARIA-H, from a 2024 reader study whose authors are icometrix-linked. Neurologists and radiologists who follow MS or dementia patients over time use it, and the vendor cites AMA CPT III codes 0865T and 0866T.

GE HealthCare announced in September 2025 that it intends to acquire icometrix, terms undisclosed.

A neuroradiology department covering both acute stroke and MS follow-up would need Brainomix for the first job and icobrain for the second.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Brainomix logo

Brainomix

by Brainomix Limited · founded 2012

FDA-cleared AI scoring and large vessel occlusion flagging for stroke CT, CTA, CTP and MRI, plus CT lung quantification.

icometrix logo

icometrix

by icometrix NV · founded 2011

FDA-cleared icobrain AI quantifies brain structures and lesions on MRI and CT and tracks changes over time.

When to pick each one

Brainomix

  • Triage ICH decided July 2023, Triage LVO September 2023
  • Acute stroke scoring on NCCT, CTA, CTP, MRI
  • e-ASPECTS decisions in 2023 and 2025
Read the full Brainomix review

icometrix

  • Longitudinal brain MRI volumetry for MS and dementia
  • Vendor describes icobrain aria for ARIA-E and ARIA-H
  • AMA CPT III codes 0865T and 0866T
Read the full icometrix review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Brainomix

64of 100

Top-ranked

icometrix

68of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Brainomix and icometrix
DimensionBrainomixicometrixDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.218.2 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Brainomix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

icometrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Brainomix

FDA decisions

Show 8 more

Peer-reviewed

5 PubMed records name Brainomix.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBrainomixicometrix
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20122011
HQGBBE

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.