MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Brainomix vs RapidAI

A health system that wants pulmonary embolism and aortic modules under its stroke contract finds them on RapidAI's homepage, which lists aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism modules next to stroke. Brainomix's solutions pages list stroke, CT lung quantification and network analytics (Vantage), so Brainomix loses that buyer to RapidAI. RapidAI's openFDA trail starts with iSchemaView RAPID in October 2013 (K121447), runs through Rapid LVO in July 2020 (K200941) and reaches Rapid 6.0 in January 2024 (K233512). The vendor claims 30 FDA-cleared modules and 2,500 hospitals, both marketing figures, and Crunchbase and Tracxn profiles put its funding near $100 million.

Brainomix's first openFDA record is e-CTA in May 2020, and the vendor claims 35 or more clearances worldwide. It suits a stroke service that wants MRI-based selection: e-MRI covers DWI-FLAIR mismatch (K231656), and its triage decisions cover LVO (K231837), ICH (K231195) and stroke (K232496).

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Brainomix logo

Brainomix

by Brainomix Limited · founded 2012

FDA-cleared AI scoring and large vessel occlusion flagging for stroke CT, CTA, CTP and MRI, plus CT lung quantification.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

Brainomix

  • e-MRI with DWI-FLAIR mismatch, K231656
  • Triage LVO, ICH and Stroke decisions
Read the full Brainomix review

RapidAI

  • Aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism modules
  • Rapid LVO, K200941, vendor-claimed 97% sensitivity
  • iSchemaView RAPID first cleared in 2013, K121447
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Brainomix

64of 100

Top-ranked

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Brainomix and RapidAI
DimensionBrainomixRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Brainomix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

Brainomix

FDA decisions

Show 8 more

Peer-reviewed

5 PubMed records name Brainomix.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBrainomixRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20122017
HQGBUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.