Bunkerhill Health vs Canon Medical AI
Canon puts its AI inside the scanner, and an imaging center replacing a CT or 3T MR is its buyer. The 98 Canon Medical Systems clearances on openFDA since 2018 include 28 with AiCE in the device name, and each covers a scanner model with the AI built in. The headline claim of up to 82.4% dose reduction comes from a phantom model observer study.
Bunkerhill sells to health systems. Its homepage describes osteoporosis detection from prior CTs using FDA-cleared opportunistic bone mineral density measurement (K242295, April 2025), and it also markets an agent covering referrals and prior authorization. The Trust Center lists SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and ISO 27001:2022, and no EHR integrations are stated.
The two buyers rarely meet. An imaging center ordering a scanner compares reconstruction and dose, while a health system working through a CT archive compares what a vendor's cleared algorithms measure.
Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Bunkerhill Health
by Bunkerhill Health
AI agent platform for health systems covering referrals, prior auth, care coordination and imaging, built on nine FDA-cleared imaging algorithms.

Canon Medical AI
by Canon Medical Systems
Canon's AI imaging portfolio under the Altivity umbrella, led by AiCE deep-learning reconstruction cleared as part of CT and MR scanners.
When to pick each one
Bunkerhill Health
- Opportunistic BMD from prior CTs, K242295 (April 2025)
- SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, ISO 27001:2022 on its Trust Center
- Referral and prior-authorization agent use cases
Canon Medical AI
- AiCE deep learning reconstruction on CT, MR and PET
- Up to 82.4% dose reduction, Canon's phantom-study figure
- AiCE clearances cover scanner models with the AI built in
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Bunkerhill Health
40of 100
Canon Medical AI
35of 100
| Dimension | Bunkerhill Health | Canon Medical AI | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Bunkerhill Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quote only | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site offers a demo request only. |
Canon Medical AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise and OEM | n/a | n/a | No public price. Sold with scanners. |
Evidence
Bunkerhill Health
FDA decisions
K260167 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-06
Bunkerhill Contrast AVC
K260166 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-06
Bunkerhill Contrast CAC
K250662 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
Bunkerhill MAC
K250649 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-09-19
Bunkerhill ECG-EF
K243779 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-01
Bunkerhill Abdominal Aortic Quantification (AAQ)
Show 4 more
K242295 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-08
BunkerHill BMD
K243229 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-27
Bunkerhill AVC
K240369 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-27
CAC (gated) Algorithm
K230223 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-04-25
iCAC Device
Canon Medical AI
FDA decisions
K253625 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-27
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V10.0 with AiCE
K250901 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-22
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V10.0 with AiCE
K243335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-07
Vantage Galan 3T V10.0 with AiCE
K241496 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-08-20
Vantage Galan 3T V10.0 with AiCE
K240238 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-04-12
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V9.0 with AiCE
Show 10 more
K230355 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-08-30
Vantage Galan 3T V9.0 with AiCE
K223726 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-03-07
Aquilion Precision V10.14 with AiCE
K222819 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-03-03
Aquilion Serve V1.2 with AiCE-i
K222968 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-10-25
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K220986 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-09-12
Aquilion Precision V10.10 with AiCE
K222387 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-08-31
Vantage Galan 3T V8.0 with AiCE
K220192 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-04-08
Vantage Galan 3T V8.0 with AiCE
K220335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-04-05
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K213305 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-12-01
Vantage Fortian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K212056 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-08-04
Vantage Galan 3T V7.0 with AiCE
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Bunkerhill Health | Canon Medical AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | JP |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
