Bunkerhill Health vs Cleerly
Cleerly serves a cardiology program with its own coronary CT angiography volume. It quantifies plaque volume, composition and stenosis and integrates with PowerScribe. Its coverage page says CPT Category I code 75577 took effect in January 2026, and Aetna requires an FDA-cleared platform for that coverage. Six 510(k)s are listed under Cleerly, including Cleerly ISCHEMIA from September 2023. The ischemia accuracy claim against fractional flow reserve is the vendor's own. No independent study of Cleerly's accuracy was found.
A health system looking for coronary calcium in CTs it already holds would start with Bunkerhill. Its listed 510(k)s cover gated and contrast coronary calcium, bone mineral density, abdominal aortic quantification and an ECG-based ejection fraction algorithm.
A cardiology group planning to bill plaque analysis under 75577 buys Cleerly, since no Bunkerhill 510(k) is named as a plaque or stenosis algorithm.
Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Bunkerhill Health
by Bunkerhill Health
AI agent platform for health systems covering referrals, prior auth, care coordination and imaging, built on nine FDA-cleared imaging algorithms.

Cleerly
by Cleerly
AI-driven CCTA plaque quantification + CAD staging.
When to pick each one
Bunkerhill Health
- Gated and contrast CAC, latest decision March 2026
- Nine 510(k)s listed, including bone density and aortic quantification
- Findings from CTs a hospital already holds
Cleerly
- CCTA plaque volume, composition and stenosis in one report
- Integrates with PowerScribe reporting
- CPT Category I 75577 from January 2026, per Cleerly
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Bunkerhill Health
40of 100
Cleerly
52of 100
| Dimension | Bunkerhill Health | Cleerly | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 12.7 / 18.2 | -12.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 3.9 / 7.8 | -3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 6 / 12 | -3 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Bunkerhill Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quote only | n/a | n/a | No public price. The site offers a demo request only. |
Cleerly
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The homepage offers a demo request. |
Evidence
Bunkerhill Health
FDA decisions
K260167 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-06
Bunkerhill Contrast AVC
K260166 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-06
Bunkerhill Contrast CAC
K250662 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-10-03
Bunkerhill MAC
K250649 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-09-19
Bunkerhill ECG-EF
K243779 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-01
Bunkerhill Abdominal Aortic Quantification (AAQ)
Show 4 more
K242295 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-08
BunkerHill BMD
K243229 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-27
Bunkerhill AVC
K240369 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-27
CAC (gated) Algorithm
K230223 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-04-25
iCAC Device
Cleerly
FDA decisions
K260588 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-29
Cleerly LABS
K261210 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-29
Cleerly Plaque
K242338 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-03-07
Cleerly LABS (v2.0)
K231335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-09-08
Cleerly ISCHEMIA
K202280 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-10-02
Cleerly Labs v2.0
Show 1 more
K190868 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-11-05
Cleerly Labs
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Cleerly.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Bunkerhill Health | Cleerly |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | n/a | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
