MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Bunkerhill Health vs CureMetrix

CureMetrix and Bunkerhill each look for calcium in images taken for another reason, breast arterial calcification on mammograms and coronary calcium on CT, and the images differ. CureMetrix reads screening mammograms for breast arterial calcification. Its cmAngio has FDA decisions from October 2023 through version 2.0 in July 2026, and ITN reports validation on Hologic and then GE platforms. The AUC of 0.98 to 0.992 and the 400-plus US sites are the vendor's own figures. A breast imaging center that wants calcification reported with every screening read is the buyer.

Bunkerhill is sold to health systems. Its homepage lists heart failure follow-up for patients with an ejection fraction of 40% or below, and its cleared tools include gated and contrast coronary calcium and an ECG-based ejection fraction algorithm.

A preventive cardiology program whose target is coronary calcium falls short with cmAngio, which quantifies breast arterial calcification, while Bunkerhill's gated and contrast CAC algorithms address the coronary arteries.

Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Bunkerhill Health logo

Bunkerhill Health

by Bunkerhill Health

AI agent platform for health systems covering referrals, prior auth, care coordination and imaging, built on nine FDA-cleared imaging algorithms.

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

When to pick each one

Bunkerhill Health

  • Gated and contrast CAC, latest decision March 2026
  • Heart failure follow-up for patients with LVEF 40% or below
Read the full Bunkerhill Health review

CureMetrix

  • cmAngio breast arterial calcification, K260980 (July 2026)
  • ITN reports validation on Hologic, then GE platforms
  • Vendor claims AUC 0.98 to 0.992, 400+ US sites
Read the full CureMetrix review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Bunkerhill Health

40of 100

Competitive

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Bunkerhill Health and CureMetrix
DimensionBunkerhill HealthCureMetrixDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.212.7 / 18.2-12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Bunkerhill Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Quote onlyn/an/aNo public price. The site offers a demo request only.

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Evidence

Bunkerhill Health

FDA decisions

Show 4 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBunkerhill HealthCureMetrix
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.