MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Bunkerhill Health vs Hologic Genius AI

No buyer weighs these two against each other. Hologic Genius AI Detection reads breast tomosynthesis and Bunkerhill reads CT and ECG data, so each answers a separate purchasing decision.

A breast imaging center on Hologic units takes Genius AI Detection 2.0. It marks lesion location and outline with a confidence score and adds a case score. A Reading Priority Indicator flags about 8 to 10 percent of cases as most concerning, and worklist integration is with SecurView 12.0. The latest 510(k), K243341, was decided in July 2025 and also names the Envision platform. Hologic's 94% sensitivity figure and the 9% reader sensitivity gain are the vendor's own, and its footnote says the analyses did not control type I error.

Heart failure and coronary calcium follow-up services use Bunkerhill. Hologic names Selenia Dimensions, 3Dimensions and Envision as the platforms for Genius AI.

Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Bunkerhill Health logo

Bunkerhill Health

by Bunkerhill Health

AI agent platform for health systems covering referrals, prior auth, care coordination and imaging, built on nine FDA-cleared imaging algorithms.

Genius AI family from Hologic: Genius AI Detection for 3D mammography and Genius Cervical AI for cytology.

When to pick each one

Bunkerhill Health

  • Abdominal aortic quantification, K243779 (July 2025)
  • Contrast CAC, K260166 (March 2026)
Read the full Bunkerhill Health review

Hologic Genius AI

  • Genius AI Detection 2.0, K243341 (July 2025)
  • Fully integrated on 3Dimensions and Selenia Dimensions
  • Worklist integration with SecurView 12.0
Read the full Hologic Genius AI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Bunkerhill Health

40of 100

Competitive

Hologic Genius AI

35of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Bunkerhill Health and Hologic Genius AI
DimensionBunkerhill HealthHologic Genius AIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Bunkerhill Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Quote onlyn/an/aNo public price. The site offers a demo request only.

Hologic Genius AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
OEM-bundledn/an/aNo public price. Sold with Hologic 3D Mammography systems.

Evidence

Bunkerhill Health

FDA decisions

Show 4 more

Hologic Genius AI

FDA decisions

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecBunkerhill HealthHologic Genius AI
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.