MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Butterfly Network vs Infervision

InferRead DR Chest has a TB screening study from Lusaka but no openFDA record under the applicant and device names searched. That 2025 PLOS Global Public Health evaluation, by independent academic authors, reported 90.3% sensitivity and 39.2% specificity at a cut-off of 0.12. The FDA clearances belong to CT products: InferRead Lung CT.AI (K192880, July 2020, with a further record K240554), InferRead CT Stroke.AI (K211179), InferOperate Suite (K250237) and InferCare RECIST (K252261). global.infervision.com shows a contact address and no price.

Radiology departments reading chest and head CT take Infervision. An emergency physician wanting a bedside lung scan takes Butterfly, whose Auto B-Line Counter returns a B-line count from a six-second clip. The Advanced membership that includes it is $420 a year plus the probe (currency not stated).

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Butterfly Network logo

Butterfly Network

by Butterfly Network, Inc.

Butterfly iQ handheld whole-body ultrasound probe line, with FDA-cleared AI tools for bladder volume and gestational age.

Infervision logo

Infervision

by Infervision · founded 2016

AI for CT lung nodules, CT stroke, surgical planning and RECIST follow-up, with FDA clearances for these CT products.

When to pick each one

Butterfly Network

  • Auto B-Line Counter from a six-second clip
  • Advanced $420 a year plus probe, currency not stated
Read the full Butterfly Network review

Infervision

  • CT lung nodule detection, K192880
  • CT stroke triage cleared as K211179
  • Surgical planning and RECIST follow-up tools
Read the full Infervision review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Butterfly Network

66of 100

Top-ranked

Infervision

57of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Butterfly Network and Infervision
DimensionButterfly NetworkInfervisionDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA6 / 100 / 10+6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Butterfly Network

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Butterfly iQ3 devicen/an/aDevice price, 3-year warranty. Shown with a dollar sign on the page, currency not otherwise stated.
Butterfly iQ+ devicen/an/aDevice price, 1-year warranty. Also stated as starts at $2,699 in the FAQ.
Core Technology membershipn/an/aPlus probe. 1 seat, 2 probes online.
Advanced Technology membershipn/an/aPlus probe. Adds Doppler modes, iQ Slice, iQ Fan, Biplane, Needle Viz and the AI tools Auto Bladder Volume and Auto B-Line Counter.
Advanced Technology one-timen/an/aPlus probe. Software access guaranteed for 5 years, no recurring fees required.

Infervision

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecButterfly NetworkInfervision
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2016
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.