Canon Medical AI vs Ultromics EchoGo
Ultromics sells to echo labs, while Canon's AI sits in CT, MR and PET systems.
Ultromics EchoGo reads echocardiograms that a lab already runs. EchoGo Heart Failure flags HFpEF from one apical four-chamber clip in adults over 25 with an ejection fraction of 50% or more, and EchoGo Amyloidosis screens adults 65 and older with heart failure. The vendor cites 90.3% sensitivity and 86.1% specificity from FDA 510(k) K240013, and says findings return to PACS and EMR through DICOM workflows. Its site cites CPT Category III code 0932T for the Heart Failure tool and invites buyers to talk with an EchoGo expert in place of listing a price. A cardiology group that wants HFpEF flagged on echo it already runs is the Ultromics buyer.
Canon groups its AI under the Altivity name, which includes AiCE, PIQE super-resolution MRI and AIDR 3D. Olea Medical, bought by Toshiba Medical in 2015, files its own clearances, eight of them in openFDA. A neuroradiology group looking at Olea perfusion software is a Canon buyer.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Canon Medical AI
by Canon Medical Systems
Canon's AI imaging portfolio under the Altivity umbrella, led by AiCE deep-learning reconstruction cleared as part of CT and MR scanners.

Ultromics EchoGo
by Ultromics
FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.
When to pick each one
Canon Medical AI
- Altivity portfolio including AiCE, PIQE and AIDR 3D
- Olea Medical neuro and breast software under Canon
- Scanner-based AI for CT, MR and PET
Ultromics EchoGo
- HFpEF flag from one apical four-chamber view
- Amyloidosis screening for adults 65 and older
- Vendor says findings return to PACS and EMR
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Canon Medical AI
35of 100
Ultromics EchoGo
42of 100
| Dimension | Canon Medical AI | Ultromics EchoGo | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 6 / 10 | -6 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | 0 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Canon Medical AI
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise and OEM | n/a | n/a | No public price. Sold with scanners. |
Ultromics EchoGo
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Canon Medical AI
FDA decisions
K253625 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-03-27
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V10.0 with AiCE
K250901 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-22
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V10.0 with AiCE
K243335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-01-07
Vantage Galan 3T V10.0 with AiCE
K241496 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-08-20
Vantage Galan 3T V10.0 with AiCE
K240238 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-04-12
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V9.0 with AiCE
Show 10 more
K230355 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-08-30
Vantage Galan 3T V9.0 with AiCE
K223726 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-03-07
Aquilion Precision V10.14 with AiCE
K222819 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-03-03
Aquilion Serve V1.2 with AiCE-i
K222968 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-10-25
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K220986 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-09-12
Aquilion Precision V10.10 with AiCE
K222387 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-08-31
Vantage Galan 3T V8.0 with AiCE
K220192 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-04-08
Vantage Galan 3T V8.0 with AiCE
K220335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-04-05
Vantage Fortian/Orian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K213305 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-12-01
Vantage Fortian 1.5T V8.0 with AiCE
K212056 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-08-04
Vantage Galan 3T V7.0 with AiCE
Ultromics EchoGo
FDA decisions
K240860 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-11-15
EchoGo Amyloidosis (1.0)
K240013 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-09-23
EchoGo Heart Failure (2.0)
K222463 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-11-23
EchoGo Heart Failure 1.0
K213275 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-12-20
EchoGo Core (2.0)
K201555 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-12-18
EchoGo Pro v1.0.2
Show 1 more
K191171 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-11-13
EchoGo Core
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Canon Medical AI | Ultromics EchoGo |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | JP | GB |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
