MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging vs CureMetrix

Circle suits a cardiology group reading coronary CT. CureMetrix suits a breast imaging network with screening volume. Both hold clearances under product code QIH.

CureMetrix's cmAngio detects and quantifies breast arterial calcification on screening mammograms. Its openFDA record runs from V1.0 (K232367, October 5, 2023) through V1.6 (K250754, April 10, 2025) to V2.0 (K260980, July 30, 2026). The vendor says it is live in over 400 US sites, citing internal data, and gives an AUC of 0.98 to 0.992 across DBT and FFDM cases. Both figures are the vendor's own.

Circle holds twelve openFDA 510(k) records between November 2008 and October 2025, filed under Circle Cardiovascular Imaging and a second applicant name, Circle Neurovascular Imaging. A health system running a mammography program and a coronary CT service would be reading different studies with each tool. Circle's website and CureMetrix's homepage show no price.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging logo

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

by Circle Cardiovascular Imaging Inc. · founded 2007

cvi42 cardiac MR and CT software with FDA-cleared AI coronary plaque analysis and StrokeSENS acute stroke tools.

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

When to pick each one

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

  • Twelve openFDA 510(k) records, 2008 to 2025
  • Cardiac CT and MR analysis software
  • StrokeSENS tools for acute stroke CT
Read the full Circle Cardiovascular Imaging review

CureMetrix

  • cmAngio detects breast arterial calcification on mammograms
  • Three cmAngio versions cleared, V2.0 in 2026
  • Vendor says live at 400+ US sites
Read the full CureMetrix review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

42of 100

Competitive

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Circle Cardiovascular Imaging and CureMetrix
DimensionCircle Cardiovascular ImagingCureMetrixDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.212.7 / 18.2-12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Evidence

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging

FDA decisions

Show 7 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCircle Cardiovascular ImagingCureMetrix
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2007n/a
HQCAUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.