MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Clarius vs CureMetrix

Clarius makes a wireless handheld ultrasound scanner with a phone or tablet as the screen. CureMetrix makes software for mammograms. An MSK, primary care or OB practice doing point-of-care scans fits Clarius. A breast imaging facility with screening volume fits CureMetrix. A women's imaging center with ultrasound rooms and a mammography suite has a use for each.

Clarius has 12 openFDA records, six of them AI-named. Examples are Bladder AI (K232257, November 13, 2023, QIH), OB AI (K233955, June 14, 2024, IYN) and Ejection Fraction AI (K253593, March 2, 2026, QIH). The vendor marks several AI tools as available in select markets. It sells through online stores and a quote form.

CureMetrix's cmTriage cleared as K183285 on March 8, 2019 under product code QFM. Its products page says cmAssist is still under development in the US and cleared only in Brazil, and the page may be dated. Funding sources conflict, with PitchBook listing a $30M Series C on September 17, 2024 and CB Insights showing $250K raised (currency not stated for both).

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Clarius logo

Clarius

by Clarius Mobile Health

Wireless handheld ultrasound scanners with FDA-cleared onboard AI tools for bladder, prostate, OB and cardiac measurement.

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

When to pick each one

Clarius

  • Wireless handheld ultrasound with a phone display
  • Bladder, prostate, OB and ejection fraction AI
  • Buy Now stores and a quote request
Read the full Clarius review

CureMetrix

  • cmTriage worklist prioritization, K183285
  • cmAngio breast arterial calcification software
  • Four CureMetrix products listed
Read the full CureMetrix review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Clarius

53of 100

Solid choice

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Clarius and CureMetrix
DimensionClariusCureMetrixDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Clarius

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price verified.

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecClariusCureMetrix
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.