MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Clarius vs Infervision

InferRead CT Stroke.AI (K211179, decided August 12, 2021) is one of six Infervision records in openFDA across three applicant names, where FDA lists it as triage and notification and Infervision says it triages hemorrhage on head CT. The others are InferRead Lung CT.AI (K192880 and K240554), InferOperate Suite (K250237 and K260973) and InferCare RECIST (K252261). openFDA lists no 510(k) for the chest X-ray reader InferRead DR Chest under those names. A 2025 PLOS Global Public Health evaluation (PMID 40531944) by independent academic authors, run in Lusaka, Zambia, reported sensitivity of 90.3% and specificity of 39.2% at a 0.12 cut-off for TB screening. Radiology departments and TB screening programs are the audience for that software.

Clarius sells wireless ultrasound that runs on a phone or tablet, and urology and OB clinics are its buyers. Its OB AI (K233955, decided June 14, 2024) measures BPD, HC, AC, FL and CRL, and the vendor's AI page labels several tools "available in select markets." A radiology department reading CT or a TB program screening chest X-rays is not the Clarius buyer, and an OB or urology clinic is not the Infervision buyer.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Clarius logo

Clarius

by Clarius Mobile Health

Wireless handheld ultrasound scanners with FDA-cleared onboard AI tools for bladder, prostate, OB and cardiac measurement.

Infervision logo

Infervision

by Infervision · founded 2016

AI for CT lung nodules, CT stroke, surgical planning and RECIST follow-up, with FDA clearances for these CT products.

When to pick each one

Clarius

  • OB AI measures BPD, HC, AC, FL and CRL
  • Wireless probe for urology and OB clinics
Read the full Clarius review

Infervision

  • CT Stroke.AI head CT triage and notification
  • Lung CT.AI nodule detection, surgical planning, RECIST
Read the full Infervision review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Clarius

53of 100

Solid choice

Infervision

57of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Clarius and Infervision
DimensionClariusInfervisionDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Clarius

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price verified.

Infervision

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecClariusInfervision
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2016
HQn/an/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.