MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Cleerly vs CureMetrix

CureMetrix's cmAngio detects and quantifies breast arterial calcification on screening mammograms, and the company says it also contextualizes the finding. It was decided as K232367 in October 2023, with V2.0 following in July 2026. The company reports an AUC of 0.98 to 0.992 and over 400 U.S. sites from its own data, and lists its cmAssist CAD as still under development in the U.S.

Cleerly works from coronary CT angiograms instead. It quantifies plaque volume, composition and stenosis, adds ischemia likelihood through Cleerly ISCHEMIA (K231335, September 2023), integrates with PowerScribe, and has Category I CPT code 75577 from January 2026.

The two read different exams, so a mammography network and a cardiac CT program rarely shop them against each other. Findings from exams a network already reads are CureMetrix's draw. Plaque numbers in a CCTA service's report are Cleerly's.

Radiology · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Cleerly logo

Cleerly

by Cleerly

AI-driven CCTA plaque quantification + CAD staging.

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

When to pick each one

Cleerly

  • Plaque volume, stenosis and ischemia likelihood from CCTA
  • PowerScribe integration, CPT 75577 since January 2026
Read the full Cleerly review

CureMetrix

  • Breast arterial calcification quantified on screening mammograms
  • cmAngio V2.0 510(k) decision in July 2026
Read the full CureMetrix review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Cleerly

52of 100

Solid choice

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Cleerly and CureMetrix
DimensionCleerlyCureMetrixDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.83.9 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal6 / 123 / 12+3
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Cleerly

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage offers a demo request.

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCleerlyCureMetrix
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.