Cleerly vs Exo
Exo Iris is a pocket-sized ultrasound. The vendor lists a Cardiac AI Suite that automates ejection fraction, chamber size, strain and wall thickness, with lung and fluid tools alongside. Exo's eight openFDA records are two Iris scanner clearances (K211527, K222198) and six algorithm records: Bladder AI (K230497), AI Platform (K232501), AI Platform 2.0 (K240953), Strain AI (K242359), Lung AI (K243239) and AI Platform 2.2 (K260217, February 2026). The EF accuracy figures, 83%, 80% and 91% for EF below 50% across three views in 441 patients, come from a 2024 Diagnostics paper, which the vendor also publishes as a case study. In August 2026 the vendor announced a subscription-free option with a one-time activation. Exo's home and Exo Works pages name no EHR vendor.
Cleerly analyses coronary CTA scans for plaque and stenosis, and openFDA names Cleerly ISCHEMIA and Cleerly Plaque among its products.
A cardiology practice with a CT program could own both. Cleerly reads the CT angiogram after the scan and Exo images the heart at the bedside.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Cleerly
- Coronary CTA plaque quantification and stenosis analysis, per vendor
- Cleerly ISCHEMIA decided September 2023, K231335
- Cleerly Plaque decided July 2026, K261210
Exo
- Vendor says the handheld measures EF, strain and chamber size
- AI Platform 2.0 and 2.2 decided in 2024 and 2026
- Subscription-free option with one-time activation, per vendor
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Cleerly
52of 100
Exo
28of 100
| Dimension | Cleerly | Exo | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 12.7 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | +12.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 3.9 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 6 / 12 | 3 / 12 | +3 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Cleerly
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The homepage offers a demo request. |
Exo
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price verified. |
Evidence
Cleerly
FDA decisions
K260588 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-29
Cleerly LABS
K261210 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-29
Cleerly Plaque
K242338 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-03-07
Cleerly LABS (v2.0)
K231335 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-09-08
Cleerly ISCHEMIA
K202280 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-10-02
Cleerly Labs v2.0
Show 1 more
K190868 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-11-05
Cleerly Labs
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name Cleerly.
Exo
FDA decisions
K260217 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-02-24
AI Platform 2.2 (AIP002)
K243239 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-24
Lung AI (LAI001)
K242359 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-11-20
Strain AI (SAI001)
K240953 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-08-05
AI Platform 2.0 (AIP002)
K232501 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-11-17
AI Platform (AIP001)
Show 3 more
K230497 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-06-22
Bladder AI (AIBV01)
K222198 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-11-09
Exo Iris (EI2001)
K211527 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-08-20
Exo Iris
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Cleerly | Exo |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | n/a |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.


