MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Cleerly vs Milvue

Cleerly fits a cardiac CT service. It takes coronary CTA studies, measures plaque volume and composition, and its home page names PowerScribe for reporting. Cleerly's press page lists UnitedHealthcare, Cigna, Humana and Aetna among payers covering its plaque analysis, and Aetna requires an FDA-cleared platform. Its inputs are CCTA studies and Milvue's are CR and DX radiographs, so a cardiac CT program and an emergency X-ray queue make separate purchases.

Milvue reads conventional radiographs. It flags fractures, dislocations and joint effusions, moves flagged exams up the worklist, and carries CE class IIa under MDR plus two FDA clearances, SmartChest (K232410, May 2024) and TechCare Trauma (K242171, January 2025). Its partner page lists Dedalus and Osimis among the RIS and PACS vendors. A hospital radiology department with an emergency X-ray queue buys it. The vendor says TechCare Trauma reached a fracture AUC of 0.962 in its FDA study (K242171), with a 22% gain in adult fracture sensitivity.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Cleerly logo

Cleerly

by Cleerly

AI-driven CCTA plaque quantification + CAD staging.

Milvue logo

Milvue

by Milvue

AI fracture and chest X-ray detection with FDA 510(k) clearance in the US, plus a report pre-fill tool the vendor calls not a device.

When to pick each one

Cleerly

  • CCTA plaque quantification and ischemia likelihood
  • Names PowerScribe as its reporting integration
  • Six FDA 510(k) records, latest July 2026
Read the full Cleerly review

Milvue

  • Fracture and chest radiograph detection, CE class IIa
  • FDA-cleared TechCare Trauma and SmartChest
  • DICOM and HL7, Dedalus and Osimis listed
Read the full Milvue review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Cleerly

52of 100

Solid choice

Milvue

55of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Cleerly and Milvue
DimensionCleerlyMilvueDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.83.9 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal6 / 123 / 12+3
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Cleerly

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage offers a demo request.

Milvue

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCleerlyMilvue
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.