MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Cleerly vs RapidAI

RapidAI sells a hospital-level enterprise license covering stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism modules. Its FDA record includes Rapid LVO as computer-assisted triage and notification, plus Rapid ICH, Rapid ASPECTS and Rapid 6.0. Head-to-head evidence against Viz.ai comes from DUEL (AJNR, May 2026, about 1,590 code strokes), a retrospective, single-center study promoted by RapidAI, in which it detected 98% of confirmed large vessel occlusions against 73% for Viz.ai. A scoping review puts proximal LVO sensitivity across tools at 78 to 97%, and an AJNR comparison found RapidAI and Viz.ai perfusion volumes not interchangeable. Its app carries case summaries with EMR integration, with no EHR named.

A hospital stroke service running CT perfusion and LVO triage uses RapidAI's modules. Cleerly addresses a different clinical question, coronary plaque, with serial CTA comparison for progression or regression and findings that flow into PowerScribe.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Cleerly logo

Cleerly

by Cleerly

AI-driven CCTA plaque quantification + CAD staging.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

Cleerly

  • Plaque composition and stenosis in coronary CTA reports
  • Serial CCTA scans track plaque change
  • CPT Category I code 75577 effective January 2026
Read the full Cleerly review

RapidAI

  • Stroke suite with CT perfusion, ASPECTS, LVO and ICH
  • Aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism modules
  • Vendor-claimed 2,500-plus hospitals
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Cleerly

52of 100

Solid choice

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Cleerly and RapidAI
DimensionCleerlyRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.83.9 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal6 / 128.4 / 12-2.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Cleerly

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage offers a demo request.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCleerlyRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2017
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.