Consensus vs SciSpace
Consensus Pro is $12 per month billed annually. SciSpace Premium showed $12 per month billed annually with $20 struck through, under a flash sale that ended on October 14, 2026. Consensus answers yes/no questions with a Meter showing how much the evidence agrees, and its Medical mode covers about 50,000 clinical guidelines by the vendor's count. SciSpace Premium gives 1,200 monthly credits for paper search, Chat with PDF, Systematic Research and data extraction.
A 2026 JMIR study tested the free versions of nine AI tools on retracted articles. SciSpace, ScienceOS and Consensus produced no fully correct response set. The Consensus Meter measures the top retrieved papers and is not a meta-analysis.
A resident drafting a review picks SciSpace for the extraction and PDF chat. A US physician with a valid NPI qualifies for up to 40% off Consensus, while SciSpace's pricing page showed a flash-sale code and no professional discount, which makes SciSpace the costlier route for that buyer.
Research tools · Reviewed November 1, 2026
When to pick each one
Consensus
- Consensus Meter on yes/no questions
- Up to 40% off with a US NPI
- Pro $12 per month, billed annually
SciSpace
- Chat with PDF and data extraction
- Premium showed $20 struck through beside $12
- 1,200 monthly credits on Premium
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Consensus
44of 100
SciSpace
53of 100
| Dimension | Consensus | SciSpace | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 12 / 12 | 6 / 12 | +6 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 6.5 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Consensus
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | 10 Pro messages per month and up to 3 Deep reviews. |
| Pro | n/a | $144 | Unlimited Pro messages and 15 Deep reviews per month. The month-to-month price is not shown. |
| Deep | n/a | $540 | 200 Deep reviews per month. The month-to-month price is not shown. |
SciSpace
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Free sign-up. Limits are not shown on the pricing page. |
| Premium | n/a | $144 | 1,200 monthly credits. Shown with $20 struck through. All plans have a 24-hour money-back guarantee. |
| Advanced | n/a | $840 | Unlimited monthly usage. Shown with $90 struck through. |
| Max | n/a | $1,920 | More parallel chats and priority support. Shown with $200 struck through. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | Contact for pricing. |
Evidence
Consensus
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Consensus | SciSpace |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2021 | n/a |
| HQ | US | IN |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full research tools comparison
Literature search, paper summarization, citation analysis, systematic-review extraction. Consensus and OpenEvidence have absorbed most clinician research traffic in 2026. We compared the full universe.

