MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs Exo

cmTriage (K183285, March 2019) scores screening mammograms so high-suspicion cases are read first, and a second clearance from July 2026 adds breast arterial calcification quantification. Trade press reported validation on Hologic and then GE platforms. Breast imaging centers buy CureMetrix for the screening read.

Exo Imaging sells a handheld ultrasound with AI for cardiac, lung and fluid assessment. An August 2026 release describes a subscription-free option with a one-time activation, and price comes through the Exo Store or sales. openFDA lists eight Exo records, among them Lung AI (K243239, April 2025) and Strain AI (K242359, November 2024). Fort Bend County EMS and Geisinger appear in the vendor's case studies, so the purchase sits with point-of-care clinicians scanning at the bedside. A breast center that reads mammograms and an emergency team that scans patients with a probe each buy from their own vendor.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

Exo logo

Exo

by Exo Imaging, Inc.

Handheld ultrasound with FDA-cleared AI for cardiac, lung and fluid assessment, for point-of-care clinicians.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • cmTriage scores screening mammograms, cleared March 2019
  • Breast arterial calcification tool cleared in 2026
  • Reported validation on Hologic and GE platforms
Read the full CureMetrix review

Exo

  • Handheld ultrasound with cardiac, lung and fluid AI
  • Lung AI cleared April 2025
  • One-time activation option without subscription, August 2026
Read the full Exo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

Exo

28of 100

Niche fit
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and Exo
DimensionCureMetrixExoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Exo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price verified.

Evidence

Exo

FDA decisions

Show 3 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixExo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.