MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs Hyperfine Swoop

Swoop is a 0.064T portable brain MRI that runs without a shielded room, which suits ICU teams and resource-limited sites. The owner buys the system, then pays for an annual software, service and support agreement after a one-year warranty, on 36- or 60-month terms (FY2025 10-K summary). Current dollar amounts are not public, though the 10-K puts the average conventional MRI at about $1.2M. Image quality sits below 1.5T and 3T, with structural contrasts only and no contrast-enhanced T1. The latest Swoop 510(k) was decided in August 2026. CureMetrix is mammography software priced by quote. Its fit is a breast imaging practice that wants breast arterial calcification quantification on screening mammograms, where the vendor reports AUC of 0.98 to 0.992 on its own data. A neurology service that needs contrast-enhanced T1 should send those patients to a fixed scanner and keep Swoop for the bedside.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

Hyperfine Swoop logo

Hyperfine Swoop

by Hyperfine

Portable 0.064T brain MRI (Swoop) with Optive AI image reconstruction. Also BrainInsight AI brain morphometry.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • Mammography software priced by quote
  • cmAngio V2.0 510(k) decided July 2026
  • Vendor-reported AUC 0.98 to 0.992 for cmAngio
Read the full CureMetrix review

Hyperfine Swoop

  • Portable 0.064T brain MRI, no shielded room
  • Owned system plus annual service agreement, 36 or 60 months
  • Structural contrasts only, no contrast-enhanced T1
Read the full Hyperfine Swoop review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

Hyperfine Swoop

47of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and Hyperfine Swoop
DimensionCureMetrixHyperfine SwoopDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 126 / 12-3
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Hyperfine Swoop

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Per the FY2025 10-K summary, systems are owned, with an annual software, service and support agreement after a one-year warranty on 36- or 60-month terms. Dollar amounts were not found.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixHyperfine Swoop
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.