MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs Infervision

Lung nodules on CT and arterial calcification on mammograms are separate screening jobs. A lung screening program reads Infervision's output, a mammography group reads CureMetrix's, and the two vendors meet only in an imaging center that offers both.

CureMetrix's cmAngio detects and quantifies breast arterial calcification on screening mammograms (K232367, decided October 5, 2023, and K260980, decided July 30, 2026). Vendor data puts AUC at 0.98 to 0.992. The products page says its mammography CAD, cmAssist, is cleared only in Brazil and still under development in the US.

Infervision's InferRead Lung CT.AI is computer-aided detection for pulmonary nodules (K192880, decided July 2, 2020, and K240554, decided May 16, 2025). Its product page lists follow-up registration with volume doubling time, while quantification of nodule growth, emphysema and coronary calcium is marked "For investigational use only." The vendor claims 99% sensitivity with AI-assisted reading and a 33% cut in reading time, the second figure from a Wake Radiology talk.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

Infervision logo

Infervision

by Infervision · founded 2016

AI for CT lung nodules, CT stroke, surgical planning and RECIST follow-up, with FDA clearances for these CT products.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • cmAngio breast arterial calcification, cleared October 2023
  • cmTriage, cleared March 2019 for worklists
Read the full CureMetrix review

Infervision

  • Lung CT.AI for pulmonary nodules on CT
  • Follow-up registration with volume doubling time
Read the full Infervision review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

Infervision

57of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and Infervision
DimensionCureMetrixInfervisionDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Infervision

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixInfervision
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2016
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.