CureMetrix vs Iterative Health
Iterative Health used to be Iterative Scopes, and its home page now leads with research sites for GI, hepatology, obesity and cardiology, under a headline announcing a $77 million Series C. SKOUT still has its own product page and six FDA clearances, the newest K253664 in December 2025. GI Alliance and One GI are named as strategic partners, so a GI group is the natural buyer.
CureMetrix stays on mammography. Its homepage product list opens with cmAngio for breast arterial calcification and cmTriage for ordering screening exams, which dates to a March 2019 clearance. Breast imaging centers buy it, and the list names nothing for endoscopy. Funding sources conflict, with PitchBook listing a $30M Series C in September 2024 and CB Insights showing $250K raised in total.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026
CureMetrix
by CureMetrix
AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

Iterative Health
by Iterative Health · founded 2017
Real-time AI polyp detection for colonoscopy with the FDA-cleared SKOUT system, for endoscopists and endoscopy centers.
When to pick each one
CureMetrix
- Breast arterial calcification quantification on mammograms
- cmTriage prioritizes screening exams for reading
- Four FDA 510(k) records
Iterative Health
- Real-time polyp detection during colonoscopy
- Six FDA clearances since August 2022
- Sponsor-run trial found 1.05 versus 0.83 adenomas per colonoscopy
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
CureMetrix
48of 100
Iterative Health
42of 100
| Dimension | CureMetrix | Iterative Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 0 / 10 | 0 / 10 | 0 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 12.7 / 18.2 | 0 / 18.2 | +12.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 3.9 / 7.8 | 0 / 7.8 | +3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
CureMetrix
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. The homepage shows none. |
Iterative Health
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. Demo request only. |
Evidence
CureMetrix
FDA decisions
K260980 (opens in new tab)510(k)2026-07-30
cmAngio V2.0
K250754 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-04-10
cmAngio V1.6
K232367 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-10-05
cmAngio V1.0
K183285 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-03-08
cmTriage
Peer-reviewed
3 PubMed records name CureMetrix.
- A Novel Breast Arterial Calcification Age-Based Percentile Nomogram for the Incremental Prediction of Incidental Cardiovascular Events. (opens in new tab)
- Evaluation of an Artificial Intelligence System for Detection of Invasive Lobular Carcinoma on Digital Mammography. (opens in new tab)
- Multicenter, Multivendor Validation of an FDA-approved Algorithm for Mammography Triage. (opens in new tab)
Iterative Health
FDA decisions
K253664 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-12-22
SKOUT system
K251126 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-05-09
SKOUT system
K241508 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-07-03
SKOUT system
K240781 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-04-19
SKOUT system
K230658 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-04-07
SKOUT system
Show 1 more
K213686 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-08-12
SKOUT Software
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | CureMetrix | Iterative Health |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2017 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.
