MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

AI-Rad Companion suits a hospital radiology department that already runs Siemens scanners or teamplay and wants chest CT, brain MR, prostate MR and radiotherapy contouring from one vendor. Most modules carry their own 510(k), among them Pulmonary (July 2019), Cardiovascular (September 2019, updated April 2023) and Organs RT (November 2020, updated April 2026), while the chest X-ray module is footnoted as not for sale in the US. Delivery runs through teamplay with DICOM SR and PACS. A chest CT group should weigh the false positives: in a 117-patient low-dose CT study, nodule detection reached per-patient sensitivity of 1 at specificity of 0.708. CureMetrix is a breast imaging product that EnvoyAI lists as a partner, and its buyer is a mammography practice adding BAC reporting. For a department already on Siemens scanners, teamplay delivery makes AI-Rad Companion the module set to price first.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

AI-Rad Companion: Chest CT, Chest X-ray, Brain MR, Prostate MR and Organs RT (radiotherapy contouring) modules, delivered through teamplay.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • Mammography software for breast arterial calcification
  • cmAngio V2.0 510(k) decided July 2026
Read the full CureMetrix review

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

  • Chest CT, brain MR, prostate MR and radiotherapy contouring modules
  • Delivered through teamplay with DICOM SR and PACS
  • Most modules have their own 510(k), Organs RT April 2026
Read the full Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

39of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion
DimensionCureMetrixSiemens Healthineers AI-Rad CompanionDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.20 / 18.2+12.7
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.80 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price on the vendor page.

Evidence

Siemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion

FDA decisions

Show 8 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixSiemens Healthineers AI-Rad Companion
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSDE

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.