MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

CureMetrix vs Viz.ai

These two never land on the same shortlist. CureMetrix sells mammography software and Viz.ai sells a stroke, vascular and cardiac alerting platform. Breast imaging centers reading screening exams are cmAngio's market. It quantifies breast arterial calcification and has FDA decisions for V1.0 (October 2023), V1.6 (April 2025) and V2.0 (July 2026), and the older cmTriage scoring product was cleared in 2019. The AUC of 0.98 to 0.992 and the 400-plus US sites are CureMetrix's own figures. Neither vendor publishes a price. Viz.ai suits a stroke center coordinating transfers: ContaCT received the De Novo for large vessel occlusion triage on CTA, and openFDA lists 12 Viz.ai records, two of them De Novo. A 2025 meta-analysis of 12 studies and 15,595 patients found shorter door-to-groin and door-in-door-out times at such centers, with no significant difference in clinical outcomes.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

CureMetrix logo

CureMetrix

by CureMetrix

AI for mammograms: cmAngio quantifies breast arterial calcification (FDA-cleared), cmTriage prioritizes screening exams.

Viz.ai logo

Viz.ai

by Viz.ai · founded 2016

Care coordination platform with FDA-cleared imaging AI for stroke, vascular and cardiac conditions.

When to pick each one

CureMetrix

  • cmAngio reads breast arterial calcification on screening mammograms
  • cmAngio V2.0 cleared by FDA, July 2026
  • Validation reported on Hologic and GE platforms
Read the full CureMetrix review

Viz.ai

  • Alerts for LVO, hemorrhage, PE and aortic disease
  • ContaCT received an FDA De Novo for LVO triage, 2018
  • SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 listed
Read the full Viz.ai review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

CureMetrix

48of 100

Solid choice

Viz.ai

89of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for CureMetrix and Viz.ai
DimensionCureMetrixViz.aiDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 1010 / 10-10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.87.8 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 1212 / 12-9
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

CureMetrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

Viz.ai

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Sold to health systems after a demo request.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecCureMetrixViz.ai
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2016
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.