MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

DeepHealth vs RapidAI

A breast imaging director and a stroke coordinator are never choosing between these. RapidAI serves stroke centers with CT perfusion, LVO and hemorrhage detection, ASPECTS scoring and a mobile app for case summaries. The vendor says it is used in 2,500-plus hospitals and lists 30 FDA-cleared modules, both marketing claims. Its strongest recent number, the DUEL study in AJNR (May 2026), reported RapidAI catching 98% of confirmed LVOs against 73% for Viz.ai across about 1,590 code strokes, but it was retrospective, single-center and promoted by RapidAI. A 2024 AJNR comparison found RapidAI and Viz.ai perfusion volumes were not interchangeable. DeepHealth is a RadNet subsidiary that took on iCAD's ProFound line in July 2025. A mammography screening group would take its Saige-Dx and breast arterial calcification software, both cleared in 2026.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

DeepHealth logo

DeepHealth

by RadNet / DeepHealth, Inc.

Imaging AI from RadNet's DeepHealth: mammography (Saige-Dx, Saige-Density), breast arterial calcification, prostate, lung, bone and chest X-ray.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

DeepHealth

  • Saige-Dx and BAC both cleared in 2026
  • ProFound Detection V4.0 under RadNet since 2025
  • Brain and thyroid products alongside breast imaging
Read the full DeepHealth review

RapidAI

  • Rapid LVO triage cleared July 2020
  • CT perfusion, ASPECTS and ICH modules
  • Hospital-level enterprise license, no public price
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

DeepHealth

48of 100

Solid choice

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for DeepHealth and RapidAI
DimensionDeepHealthRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers7.3 / 18.212.7 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal12 / 128.4 / 12+3.6
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

DeepHealth

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The homepage shows none.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

DeepHealth

FDA decisions

Show 13 more

Peer-reviewed

1 PubMed record names DeepHealth.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecDeepHealthRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2017
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.