MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

EchoNous vs Eyenuk

Kosmos is a handheld ultrasound with AI for bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate placement and FAST views. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs under $20k, billing basis not stated, and carries a five-year warranty. It exports DICOM, supports a modality worklist through a DICOM profile, and the home page claims SOC 2 Type II. A 2024 study had oncology staff check cardiac function during chemotherapy with it, which makes a cancer center one fit.

EyeArt grades retinal photographs for diabetic retinopathy, and the vendor says the report needs no physician overread. The home page gives 96% sensitivity and 88% specificity for more than mild disease, while a 2023 release on trial NCT04984200 gives 94.4% and 91.1%. openFDA lists two records under product code PIB, K200667 in August 2020 and K223357 in June 2023, and the vendor says its clearances cover the Canon CR-2 AF, CR-2 Plus AF and Topcon NW400 cameras. The vendor says it integrates with Epic and other EHRs. Primary care clinics and screening programs are the buyers.

Different people hold the two devices: a bedside clinician with a probe for Kosmos, a screening program's operator with a retinal camera for EyeArt.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

EchoNous logo

EchoNous

by EchoNous Inc. · founded 2016

Kosmos handheld ultrasound with AI bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST view guidance.

Eyenuk logo

Eyenuk

by Eyenuk, Inc.

EyeArt is FDA-cleared autonomous AI that grades diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos, with no physician overread needed.

When to pick each one

EchoNous

  • Kosmos Plus under $20k, vendor says, billing basis not stated
  • Five-year warranty stated on the FAQ
  • SOC 2 Type II and DICOM modality worklist
Read the full EchoNous review

Eyenuk

  • Vendor says no physician overread for diabetic retinopathy grading
  • openFDA lists K200667 and K223357 under code PIB
  • Integrated with Epic per the vendor
Read the full Eyenuk review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

EchoNous

78of 100

Top-ranked

Eyenuk

71of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for EchoNous and Eyenuk
DimensionEchoNousEyenukDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 1010 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.218.2 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.87.8 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

EchoNous

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k.

Eyenuk

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEchoNousEyenuk
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesYes
SOC 2 Type IIYesYes
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2016n/a
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.