MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

EchoNous vs HeartFlow

HeartFlow sells to hospitals with coronary CT angiography volume. Its service estimates fractional flow reserve and quantifies plaque from a coronary CT angiogram processed in the vendor's cloud. Its first FFRct decision was a De Novo in November 2014. The company went public in August 2025, reported 2025 revenue of $176.0 million with FFRct at 98% of it, and describes revenue as pay-per-use. A total of 489 US accounts used Plaque Analysis at the end of 2025.

EchoNous builds Kosmos, a handheld echo device for clinicians who scan at the bedside. It reports automated ejection fraction, stroke volume and cardiac output. PANES-HF, a 2024 Scientific Reports study, looked at point-of-care AI-enhanced novice echocardiography for heart failure screening. openFDA lists four Kosmos clearances from March 2020 to April 2025.

The two start from different scans, a coronary CT angiogram in one case and a probe on the chest in the other. Hospitals with CT volume buy HeartFlow, and point-of-care cardiac users buy Kosmos.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

EchoNous logo

EchoNous

by EchoNous Inc. · founded 2016

Kosmos handheld ultrasound with AI bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST view guidance.

HeartFlow logo

HeartFlow

by HeartFlow · founded 2007

Coronary CT angiogram analysis: CT-derived fractional flow reserve (FFRct), plaque analysis and a CCTA reading aid.

When to pick each one

EchoNous

  • Automated ejection fraction on a handheld device
  • Four Kosmos 510(k)s from 2020 to 2025
Read the full EchoNous review

HeartFlow

  • CT-derived FFR from a coronary CT angiogram
  • Public company, Nasdaq HTFL
  • Pay-per-use revenue model
Read the full HeartFlow review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

EchoNous

78of 100

Top-ranked

HeartFlow

66of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for EchoNous and HeartFlow
DimensionEchoNousHeartFlowDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.87.8 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

EchoNous

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k.

HeartFlow

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per studyn/an/aNo public list price. The 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEchoNousHeartFlow
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162007
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.