MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

EchoNous vs icometrix

Kosmos is a handheld ultrasound probe carried to the patient. icobrain is software that measures brain MRI scans a hospital has already taken. EchoNous sells to clinicians who scan, icometrix to services that read MRI.

An emergency, cardiology or oncology team buys Kosmos for automated ejection fraction, AI FAST view labeling and bladder volume at the bedside. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs under $20k, currency not stated, with a five year warranty, and other configurations are quoted. Four Kosmos 510(k)s run from March 2020 to April 2025.

A neurology or neuroradiology service buys icobrain to track multiple sclerosis, dementia or amyloid-therapy patients across serial MRI. K240712, cleared in November 2024, is the vendor's ARIA-E and ARIA-H detection module, and the vendor lists CPT III codes 0865T and 0866T. icometrix lists no public price, only a contact route. GE HealthCare announced the acquisition in September 2025 and says it intends distribution on all vendors' MRI systems.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

EchoNous logo

EchoNous

by EchoNous Inc. · founded 2016

Kosmos handheld ultrasound with AI bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST view guidance.

icometrix logo

icometrix

by icometrix NV · founded 2011

FDA-cleared icobrain AI quantifies brain structures and lesions on MRI and CT and tracks changes over time.

When to pick each one

EchoNous

  • Handheld ultrasound with AI ejection fraction and FAST
  • Kosmos Plus under $20k per vendor, currency not stated
  • Four Kosmos 510(k)s from 2020 to 2025
Read the full EchoNous review

icometrix

  • Brain MRI volumetry for MS, dementia and ARIA
  • Vendor lists CPT III codes 0865T and 0866T
  • Now a GE HealthCare company per its site
Read the full icometrix review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

EchoNous

78of 100

Top-ranked

icometrix

68of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for EchoNous and icometrix
DimensionEchoNousicometrixDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.218.2 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

EchoNous

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k.

icometrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEchoNousicometrix
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162011
HQUSBE

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.