MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

EchoNous vs Infervision

EchoNous states a price and Infervision does not. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k, with the final quote set by configuration and location. Infervision's site lists only a contact email for pricing.

The money buys a handheld probe for a clinician at the bedside. An oncology clinic checking ejection fraction during chemotherapy fits, and a 2024 Eur Heart J Digit Health paper looked at oncology staff doing that with AI assistance. The radiology department reading CT is the Infervision buyer, and the two buyers do not overlap. Its FDA record covers InferRead Lung CT.AI for lung nodules, CT Stroke.AI for head-CT triage, and the InferOperate and InferCare planning and RECIST tools. InferRead DR Chest, its chest X-ray product, has no 510(k) in openFDA under the Infervision applicant names. A 2025 PLOS Global Public Health evaluation of that tool for TB screening in Lusaka, by independent academic authors, reported sensitivity of 90.3% and specificity of 39.2% at a cut-off of 0.12.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

EchoNous logo

EchoNous

by EchoNous Inc. · founded 2016

Kosmos handheld ultrasound with AI bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST view guidance.

Infervision logo

Infervision

by Infervision · founded 2016

AI for CT lung nodules, CT stroke, surgical planning and RECIST follow-up, with FDA clearances for these CT products.

When to pick each one

EchoNous

  • Handheld ultrasound, vendor says Kosmos Plus under $20k
  • Bedside ejection fraction, bladder volume and FAST guidance
Read the full EchoNous review

Infervision

  • FDA records for CT lung nodules and head-CT triage
  • Surgical planning and RECIST follow-up software
Read the full Infervision review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

EchoNous

78of 100

Top-ranked

Infervision

57of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for EchoNous and Infervision
DimensionEchoNousInfervisionDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.80 / 7.8+7.8
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

EchoNous

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k.

Infervision

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEchoNousInfervision
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162016
HQUSn/a

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.