MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

EchoNous vs RapidAI

RapidAI is built for stroke programs and sold as a hospital-level enterprise license with no public price. Its modules cover perfusion, ASPECTS, LVO and ICH on CT. The vendor claims use in 2,500+ hospitals and 30 FDA-cleared modules, and its FDA records run from K121447 in 2013 to K233512 for Rapid 6.0 in January 2024. DUEL, an AJNR study of about 1,590 code strokes, had RapidAI detecting 98% of confirmed LVOs against 73% for Viz.ai, but it was retrospective, single-center and promoted by RapidAI.

The Kosmos buyer is the clinician scanning at the bedside or in the field. A 2025 Military Medicine paper covers Army medic trauma sonography with AI assistance. Four Kosmos 510(k)s run from March 2020 to April 2025, all listed under the single name Kosmos, so openFDA does not show which one covers Bladder AI or Auto EF. A stroke center with CT and a transfer network is the RapidAI buyer. Neither purchase stands in for the other.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

EchoNous logo

EchoNous

by EchoNous Inc. · founded 2016

Kosmos handheld ultrasound with AI bladder volume, ejection fraction, Doppler gate and FAST view guidance.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

EchoNous

  • Kosmos handheld ultrasound for bedside and field scanning
  • Army medic trauma sonography study with AI
Read the full EchoNous review

RapidAI

  • Stroke CT modules for LVO, ICH, ASPECTS and perfusion
  • Hospital-level enterprise license
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

EchoNous

78of 100

Top-ranked

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for EchoNous and RapidAI
DimensionEchoNousRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

EchoNous

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. The vendor says Kosmos Plus costs less than $20k.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEchoNousRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162017
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.