Elicit vs SciSpace
A guideline group checking data a human already pulled wants a second reviewer, and Elicit has a proof-of-concept in that role reporting 91.0% extraction accuracy and 98.9% precision. SciSpace has no published accuracy evaluation, so it is the weaker pick for that group. Elicit Pro is $49 per user per month billed as $588 annually and screens 5,000 papers into 20 columns, with a free Basic plan below it.
SciSpace suits a medical student writing a first literature review who wants finding, reading and outlining in one subscription. On October 14, 2026 Premium showed $12 per month billed annually with $20 struck through, beside a flash-sale banner (code SCI30) that ran until that day. Premium lists search over Google Scholar, PubMed and arXiv, chat with PDF, Systematic Research and a biomedical agent, and the site navigation adds a paraphraser and citation generator. For a student who mainly wants to chat with PDFs, Elicit Pro's $588 a year is about two and a half times Premium's $240 at the $20 list price. Every SciSpace plan carries a 24-hour money-back guarantee.
Research tools · Reviewed November 1, 2026

Elicit
by Elicit Research, PBC · founded 2021
AI research assistant that searches 138M+ papers and 545,000 clinical trials, builds cited reports and extracts data for literature reviews.
SciSpace
by SciSpace (Typeset)
AI research assistant for paper search, literature reviews, chat with PDF and data extraction.
When to pick each one
Elicit
- Extraction proof-of-concept reported 91.0% accuracy as second reviewer
- Pro screens 5,000 papers into 20 columns
- Free Basic plan with limited usage
SciSpace
- Premium $12 per month billed annually, $20 struck through
- Premium lists chat with PDF and a biomedical agent
- 24-hour money-back guarantee on all plans
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Elicit
37of 100
SciSpace
53of 100
| Dimension | Elicit | SciSpace | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peer-reviewed papers | 0 / 21 | 14.7 / 21 | -14.7 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 0 / 6 | 0 / 6 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 8.4 / 12 | 6 / 12 | +2.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 6.5 / 6.5 | 6.5 / 6.5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 4.2 / 6 | 0 / 6 | +4.2 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Elicit
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | n/a | n/a | Limited usage for Research Agent and Research Reports. Zotero import. |
| Pro | n/a | $588 | Per user. Systematic review workflow that screens 5,000 papers, 20 columns, API access. Monthly-billed price not shown. |
| Scale | n/a | $2,028 | Per user. Monthly-billed price not shown. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | Custom. Screens 40,000 papers, SSO and SAML, single-tenancy, no training on your data by default. |
SciSpace
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | n/a | n/a | Free sign-up. Limits are not shown on the pricing page. |
| Premium | n/a | $144 | 1,200 monthly credits. Shown with $20 struck through. All plans have a 24-hour money-back guarantee. |
| Advanced | n/a | $840 | Unlimited monthly usage. Shown with $90 struck through. |
| Max | n/a | $1,920 | More parallel chats and priority support. Shown with $200 struck through. |
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | Contact for pricing. |
Evidence
Elicit
No FDA decision, peer-reviewed study or community post in our record.
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Elicit | SciSpace |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | 2021 | n/a |
| HQ | US | IN |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full research tools comparison
Literature search, paper summarization, citation analysis, systematic-review extraction. Consensus and OpenEvidence have absorbed most clinician research traffic in 2026. We compared the full universe.
