MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Exo vs Iterative Health

Exo and SKOUT serve different rooms. Exo's pages sell a pocket-sized ultrasound scanner with cardiac, lung and fluid AI to the clinician at the bedside, and its case studies come from Fort Bend County EMS and Geisinger. openFDA carries eight Exo decisions, the newest AI Platform 2.2 (K260217) on February 24, 2026. An August 2026 release offers the scanner without a subscription after a one-time activation, with the price handled through Exo's store or sales team.

SKOUT, from Iterative Health, is for an endoscopy unit. It marks colorectal polyps on the live colonoscopy video, and FDA lists six clearances for it, K213686 on August 12, 2022 through K253664 on December 22, 2025. The company's home page now leads with clinical research for providers and sponsors.

In the 2022 Gastroenterology randomized trial, run by the sponsor, adenomas per colonoscopy rose from 0.83 to 1.05 (P=.002), while adenoma detection rate moved from 43.9% to 47.8% at P=.065, short of significance.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Exo logo

Exo

by Exo Imaging, Inc.

Handheld ultrasound with FDA-cleared AI for cardiac, lung and fluid assessment, for point-of-care clinicians.

Iterative Health logo

Iterative Health

by Iterative Health · founded 2017

Real-time AI polyp detection for colonoscopy with the FDA-cleared SKOUT system, for endoscopists and endoscopy centers.

When to pick each one

Exo

  • Pocket-sized ultrasound with cardiac, lung and fluid AI
  • Eight FDA decisions, newest AI Platform 2.2 in February 2026
  • Subscription-free option after one-time activation, August 2026 release
Read the full Exo review

Iterative Health

  • Colonoscopy polyp detection on the live video feed
  • Trial rose from 0.83 to 1.05 adenomas per colonoscopy
  • Six FDA clearances from K213686 to K253664
Read the full Iterative Health review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Exo

28of 100

Niche fit

Iterative Health

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Exo and Iterative Health
DimensionExoIterative HealthDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Exo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price verified.

Iterative Health

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Demo request only.

Evidence

Exo

FDA decisions

Show 3 more

Iterative Health

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecExoIterative Health
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2017
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.