MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Exo vs Milvue

Milvue is a radiology-department product. It reads conventional radiographs and, the vendor says, moves flagged exams up the worklist. The vendor lists DICOM and HL7 integration and a set of RIS and PACS partners. Milvue states CE class IIa under MDR, and openFDA shows two decisions, K232410 SmartChest on May 10, 2024 and K242171 TechCare Trauma on January 17, 2025. Its partner list includes the imaging groups Groupe Vidi and GMM Group.

Exo Iris is for the clinician who scans the patient directly. It is handheld ultrasound with Lung AI, cardiac measurements and fluid tools, and openFDA lists Lung AI (K243239) on April 24, 2025.

For a US emergency department that wants AI on pleural effusion, Milvue loses. Its detection page lists pleural effusions among findings offered in Europe only, while Exo's June 2025 release calls its lung AI the first FDA-cleared point-of-care ultrasound AI for pleural effusion and consolidation.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Exo logo

Exo

by Exo Imaging, Inc.

Handheld ultrasound with FDA-cleared AI for cardiac, lung and fluid assessment, for point-of-care clinicians.

Milvue logo

Milvue

by Milvue

AI fracture and chest X-ray detection with FDA 510(k) clearance in the US, plus a report pre-fill tool the vendor calls not a device.

When to pick each one

Exo

  • Handheld ultrasound for bedside clinicians
  • Lung AI K243239 listed on openFDA April 24, 2025
  • Vendor calls its effusion AI the first FDA-cleared in POCUS
Read the full Exo review

Milvue

  • Fracture and chest radiograph AI that reorders the worklist
  • Vendor lists DICOM and HL7 plus named RIS and PACS partners
  • Vendor states CE class IIa under MDR
Read the full Milvue review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Exo

28of 100

Niche fit

Milvue

55of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Exo and Milvue
DimensionExoMilvueDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-18.2
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 123 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Exo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price verified.

Milvue

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecExoMilvue
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.