Eyenuk vs HeartFlow
Eyenuk says EyeArt returns a diabetic retinopathy level and an AI report from retinal photographs with no physician overread needed, and that it has integrated with several major EHRs including Epic, with orders in and reports out. A cardiology service reading coronary CT angiograms has no use for it, and a clinic screening diabetic eyes has no use for Heartflow.
Heartflow processes coronary CT angiograms in its cloud. FFRct Analysis estimates blood flow, Plaque Analysis characterizes plaque, and Roadmap Analysis supports consistent CCTA reads. The company is Nasdaq-listed (HTFL) with $176.0 million of 2025 revenue, 98% of it from FFRct, and its 10-K calls substantially all revenue pay-per-click. The homepage links a reimbursement section without listing CPT codes. The 10-K counts 489 US accounts using Plaque Analysis at the end of 2025.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Eyenuk
- Eyenuk says no physician overread is needed
- Vendor says Epic integration, orders in and reports out
HeartFlow
- Coronary CT angiogram FFRct and plaque analysis
- Per-study billing, the 10-K says pay-per-click
- Cardiology setting with a CCTA reading tool
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Eyenuk
71of 100
HeartFlow
66of 100
| Dimension | Eyenuk | HeartFlow | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 18.2 / 18.2 | 12.7 / 18.2 | +5.5 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 7.8 / 7.8 | 7.8 / 7.8 | 0 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Eyenuk
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
HeartFlow
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per study | n/a | n/a | No public list price. The 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use. |
Evidence
Eyenuk
FDA decisions
K223357 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-06-16
EyeArt v2.2.0
K200667 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-08-03
EyeArt
Peer-reviewed
5 PubMed records name Eyenuk.
- Diagnostic Accuracy of the EyeArt Artificial Intelligence System for Diabetic Retinopathy: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. (opens in new tab)
- A pilot cost-analysis study comparing AI-based EyeArt® and ophthalmologist assessment of diabetic retinopathy in minority women in Oslo, Norway. (opens in new tab)
- [Use of Artificial Intelligence in Diabetic Retinopathy Screening: Experience in a Health Service in Santiago, Chile]. (opens in new tab)
HeartFlow
FDA decisions
K250902 (opens in new tab)510(k)2025-07-18
HeartFlow Analysis
K213857 (opens in new tab)510(k)2022-10-14
HeartFlow Analysis
K203329 (opens in new tab)510(k)2021-01-08
HeartFlow Analysis
K190925 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-08-15
K182035 (opens in new tab)510(k)2018-12-06
Show 3 more
K161772 (opens in new tab)510(k)2016-08-24
K152733 (opens in new tab)510(k)2016-01-13
DEN130045 (opens in new tab)De Novo2014-11-26
FFRct
Peer-reviewed
2 PubMed records name HeartFlow.
- Prognostic value of CT-derived fractional flow reserve for major adverse cardiovascular events in patients with suspected or known coronary artery disease: a systematic review and meta-analysis. (opens in new tab)
- Diagnostic Performance of AI-enabled Plaque Quantification from Coronary CT Angiography Compared with Intravascular Ultrasound. (opens in new tab)
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Eyenuk | HeartFlow |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2007 |
| HQ | US | US |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.


