Eyenuk vs icometrix
GE HealthCare announced on September 10, 2025 an agreement to acquire icometrix, and the icometrix home page now says it is a GE HealthCare company. GE's release states an intent to distribute icobrain across all vendor MRI systems and to integrate it with GE MR. Memory clinics and neuroradiology groups monitoring patients on amyloid-targeting therapy are the target for icobrain aria (K240712, November 7, 2024), and the vendor cites CPT III codes 0865T and 0866T for reimbursement.
EyeArt reads fundus photographs from a camera. It is cleared with the Canon CR-2 AF and CR-2 Plus AF, Eyenuk's June 2023 release added the Topcon NW400, and openFDA shows EyeArt v2.2.0 (K223357) on June 16, 2023. icobrain reads brain MRI and EyeArt reads retinal photographs, so a memory clinic buys the first and a diabetic eye-screening site with one of those cameras buys the second.
Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026
When to pick each one
Eyenuk
- Cleared with Canon CR-2 AF and CR-2 Plus AF cameras
- Topcon NW400 added June 2023, per Eyenuk release
icometrix
- Longitudinal brain MRI volumetry and lesion quantification
- ARIA detection, icobrain aria K240712 on November 7, 2024
- CPT III codes 0865T and 0866T
Score
Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.
Eyenuk
71of 100
icometrix
68of 100
| Dimension | Eyenuk | icometrix | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA clearance | 18 / 18 | 18 / 18 | 0 |
| HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA | 10 / 10 | 0 / 10 | +10 |
| EHR integrations (count) | 0 / 4.2 | 0 / 4.2 | 0 |
| Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena) | 0 / 2.4 | 0 / 2.4 | 0 |
| Peer-reviewed papers | 18.2 / 18.2 | 18.2 / 18.2 | 0 |
| RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review | 7.8 / 7.8 | 3.9 / 7.8 | +3.9 |
| Funding & adoption signal | 3 / 12 | 8.4 / 12 | -5.4 |
| Pricing transparency | 2.5 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 | 0 |
| Years in market | 0 / 6 | 6 / 6 | -6 |
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
Pricing
Eyenuk
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
icometrix
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | n/a | n/a | No public price. |
Evidence
Eyenuk
FDA decisions
K223357 (opens in new tab)510(k)2023-06-16
EyeArt v2.2.0
K200667 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-08-03
EyeArt
Peer-reviewed
5 PubMed records name Eyenuk.
- Diagnostic Accuracy of the EyeArt Artificial Intelligence System for Diabetic Retinopathy: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. (opens in new tab)
- A pilot cost-analysis study comparing AI-based EyeArt® and ophthalmologist assessment of diabetic retinopathy in minority women in Oslo, Norway. (opens in new tab)
- [Use of Artificial Intelligence in Diabetic Retinopathy Screening: Experience in a Health Service in Santiago, Chile]. (opens in new tab)
icometrix
FDA decisions
K240712 (opens in new tab)510(k)2024-11-07
icobrain aria
K192962 (opens in new tab)510(k)2020-02-28
icobrain-ctp
K192130 (opens in new tab)510(k)2019-12-13
Icobrain
K181939 (opens in new tab)510(k)2018-11-06
icobrain
K180326 (opens in new tab)510(k)2018-03-08
icobrain
Show 1 more
K161148 (opens in new tab)510(k)2016-08-09
icobrain
Peer-reviewed
5 PubMed records name icometrix.
- Lecanemab in practice: AI-derived MRI predictors of benefit and Amyloid Related Imaging Abnormalities (ARIA). (opens in new tab)
- Uncovering heterogeneous cognitive trajectories in relapsing-remitting multiple sclerosis: a longitudinal study. (opens in new tab)
- Quantifying White Matter Hyperintensities: Automated Volumetry Compared with Visual Grading Scales. (opens in new tab)
Compliance and integrations
Documented from each vendor’s own pages.
| Spec | Eyenuk | icometrix |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | ||
| HIPAA | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| EHR integrations | Not specified | Not specified |
| Founded | n/a | 2011 |
| HQ | US | BE |
Scroll horizontally to see both columns.
Common questions
Open the full radiology comparison
Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.


