MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Eyenuk vs RapidAI

Eyenuk and RapidAI sell into different departments. EyeArt grades diabetic retinopathy from retinal photographs and returns a DR level plus a report that the vendor says needs no physician overread, so a primary care clinic running diabetic eye screens can use it at the point of care without a specialist. The FAQ cites CPT 92229 for US reimbursement and states no per-patient or subscription price.

RapidAI is licensed at hospital level for stroke programs. Rapid LVO was cleared as K200941 on July 9, 2020 under product code QAS, and the platform adds perfusion, ASPECTS and ICH modules on CT. The DUEL study, promoted by RapidAI and reported by NeurologyLive from AJNR in May 2026, covered about 1,590 code strokes and found 98% of confirmed LVOs detected by Rapid LVO.ai. It was retrospective and single-center.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Eyenuk logo

Eyenuk

by Eyenuk, Inc.

EyeArt is FDA-cleared autonomous AI that grades diabetic retinopathy from retinal photos, with no physician overread needed.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

Eyenuk

  • No physician overread of the retinopathy grade
  • FAQ cites CPT 92229 for US reimbursement
Read the full Eyenuk review

RapidAI

  • Rapid LVO triage on CT, K200941
  • Hospital-level enterprise license for stroke programs
  • Perfusion, ASPECTS and ICH modules on one platform
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Eyenuk

71of 100

Top-ranked

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Eyenuk and RapidAI
DimensionEyenukRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA10 / 100 / 10+10
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal3 / 128.4 / 12-5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market0 / 66 / 6-6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Eyenuk

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecEyenukRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAAYesNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IIYesNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/a2017
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.