MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

HeartFlow vs icometrix

HeartFlow analyzes coronary CT angiograms and icometrix quantifies brain MRI, so a hospital buys them for different services. HeartFlow's homepage lists FFRct Analysis, Plaque Analysis and Roadmap Analysis, and its 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use. The homepage gives no price. HeartFlow serves a cardiac CT program deciding on revascularization. icometrix's home page says icobrain helps radiologists and neurologists compare and quantify brain MRI scans over time, with pages for multiple sclerosis, dementia, epilepsy, stroke and traumatic brain injury. Its newest openFDA decision is icobrain aria, K240712, dated November 7, 2024, for ARIA-E and ARIA-H on MRI. GE HealthCare announced an agreement to acquire icometrix on September 10, 2025, and GE's release says icobrain distribution is meant to cover all vendor MRI systems, which a memory clinic monitoring amyloid-targeting therapy on scanners from several makers would note.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

HeartFlow logo

HeartFlow

by HeartFlow · founded 2007

Coronary CT angiogram analysis: CT-derived fractional flow reserve (FFRct), plaque analysis and a CCTA reading aid.

icometrix logo

icometrix

by icometrix NV · founded 2011

FDA-cleared icobrain AI quantifies brain structures and lesions on MRI and CT and tracks changes over time.

When to pick each one

HeartFlow

  • FFRct, plaque and Roadmap analysis on coronary CTA
  • Cardiac CT programs deciding on revascularization
Read the full HeartFlow review

icometrix

  • Brain MRI volumetry across MS, dementia and epilepsy
  • icobrain aria, K240712, for ARIA-E and ARIA-H
Read the full icometrix review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

HeartFlow

66of 100

Top-ranked

icometrix

68of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for HeartFlow and icometrix
DimensionHeartFlowicometrixDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

HeartFlow

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per studyn/an/aNo public list price. The 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use.

icometrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHeartFlowicometrix
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20072011
HQUSBE

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.