MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

HeartFlow vs RapidAI

For a hospital with a stroke code line but no CT perfusion protocol or neurointerventional team, RapidAI is the weaker buy. Its modules center on CT perfusion, ASPECTS, LVO triage and ICH, the license is enterprise and hospital-level, and the vendor claims use in more than 2,500 hospitals. The 510(k)s cover Rapid ICH, Rapid ASPECTS and Rapid LVO, a computer-assisted triage and notification device, and the platform adds pulmonary embolism and aortic modules. Across LVO tools including RapidAI, a scoping review put proximal LVO sensitivity at 78 to 97%, with more variation for distal and posterior occlusions. HeartFlow analyses coronary CT angiograms for fractional flow reserve and plaque, and a cardiac CT lab pays per case under the pay-per-use model its 10-K describes, with no list price.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

HeartFlow logo

HeartFlow

by HeartFlow · founded 2007

Coronary CT angiogram analysis: CT-derived fractional flow reserve (FFRct), plaque analysis and a CCTA reading aid.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

HeartFlow

  • Pay-per-use billing per its 10-K
  • Coronary flow and plaque analysis
Read the full HeartFlow review

RapidAI

  • Rapid ICH, ASPECTS and LVO modules, 510(k) cleared
  • Enterprise hospital license, no public price
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

HeartFlow

66of 100

Top-ranked

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for HeartFlow and RapidAI
DimensionHeartFlowRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review7.8 / 7.83.9 / 7.8+3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

HeartFlow

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Per studyn/an/aNo public list price. The 10-K describes revenue as pay-per-use.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHeartFlowRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20072017
HQUSUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.