MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Hologic Genius AI vs Ultromics EchoGo

Ultromics EchoGo works on transthoracic echocardiography. Its heart failure tool (K222463, then version 2.0 as K240013 decided September 23, 2024) is a diagnostic aid for HFpEF on an apical four-chamber view in adults over 25 with an ejection fraction of 50% or higher. Its amyloidosis screen (K240860, decided November 15, 2024) targets adults 65 and older with heart failure. Ultromics states 90.3% sensitivity and 86.1% specificity for the heart failure tool, citing K240013. A 2026 JACC Heart Failure analysis in the MESA cohort (N=2,544) reported AUROC 0.77 for EchoGo HF against 0.70 for H2FPEF in early HFpEF. Hologic's Genius AI Detection 2.0 (K243341, decided July 31, 2025) is the newest record, the Genius AI Detection 2.0 product page lists a Case Complexity Index and a Read Time Indicator for tomosynthesis reading, and K230096 (May 23, 2023) added automated CC and MLO lesion correlation. Hologic's press release describes an MGH study of 7,500 screening exams in which the AI flagged about a third of cancers read negative at first read. The two read different studies, transthoracic echo for a cardiology service and breast tomosynthesis for a breast imaging service.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Genius AI family from Hologic: Genius AI Detection for 3D mammography and Genius Cervical AI for cytology.

Ultromics EchoGo logo

Ultromics EchoGo

by Ultromics

FDA-cleared AI on echocardiograms that flags heart failure with preserved ejection fraction and screens for cardiac amyloidosis.

When to pick each one

Hologic Genius AI

  • Product page lists Case Complexity Index and Read Time Indicator
  • CC and MLO lesion correlation, K230096, May 2023
Read the full Hologic Genius AI review

Ultromics EchoGo

  • Echo AI for HFpEF, K240013, version 2.0
  • Amyloidosis screen for adults 65 and older with heart failure
Read the full Ultromics EchoGo review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Hologic Genius AI

35of 100

Competitive

Ultromics EchoGo

42of 100

Competitive
Score by dimension for Hologic Genius AI and Ultromics EchoGo
DimensionHologic Genius AIUltromics EchoGoDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 106 / 10-6
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers0 / 18.20 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.80 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Hologic Genius AI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
OEM-bundledn/an/aNo public price. Sold with Hologic 3D Mammography systems.

Ultromics EchoGo

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Hologic Genius AI

FDA decisions

Ultromics EchoGo

FDA decisions

Show 1 more

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHologic Genius AIUltromics EchoGo
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedYes
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSGB

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.