MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Hyperfine Swoop vs Milvue

Milvue reads conventional radiographs, flags fractures, dislocations and joint effusions, and moves flagged exams up the worklist. In the US it holds SmartChest (K232410, decided May 10, 2024) and TechCare Trauma (K242171, January 17, 2025). The vendor reports fracture AUC 0.962 from the FDA study, and in the FDA reader study adult fracture sensitivity up 22% with reading time down 24%. Its partners page names Dedalus, Intrasense and Osimis among RIS and PACS partners, with DICOM and HL7 interfaces. Hyperfine's homepage describes the Swoop as an AI-powered, portable brain MRI built on a magnet with a fraction of conventional field strength. It produces T1, T2, T2-FLAIR and DWI images, and a Malawi implementation paper lists lower signal-to-noise, longer scans and no contrast-enhanced T1. Optive AI reconstruction reached the installed base in July 2025, with CE and UKCA marks in August 2025. Hyperfine's homepage names no PACS or cloud vendor. An emergency radiology service reading trauma films fits Milvue, and an ICU needing brain imaging at the bedside fits Hyperfine.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Hyperfine Swoop logo

Hyperfine Swoop

by Hyperfine

Portable 0.064T brain MRI (Swoop) with Optive AI image reconstruction. Also BrainInsight AI brain morphometry.

Milvue logo

Milvue

by Milvue

AI fracture and chest X-ray detection with FDA 510(k) clearance in the US, plus a report pre-fill tool the vendor calls not a device.

When to pick each one

Hyperfine Swoop

  • Bedside 0.064T brain MRI with Optive AI reconstruction
  • Structural contrasts T1, T2, FLAIR and DWI
Read the full Hyperfine Swoop review

Milvue

  • Fracture detection on radiographs, TechCare Trauma K242171
  • Native RIS/PACS integration, DICOM and HL7
Read the full Milvue review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Hyperfine Swoop

47of 100

Solid choice

Milvue

55of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Hyperfine Swoop and Milvue
DimensionHyperfine SwoopMilvueDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal6 / 123 / 12+3
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market0 / 60 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Hyperfine Swoop

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price. Per the FY2025 10-K summary, systems are owned, with an annual software, service and support agreement after a one-year warranty on 36- or 60-month terms. Dollar amounts were not found.

Milvue

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecHyperfine SwoopMilvue
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Foundedn/an/a
HQUSFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.