MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

icometrix vs RapidAI

Both hold a CT perfusion clearance, RapidAI's since 2013 and icometrix's icobrain-ctp, K192962, since February 28, 2020. RapidAI's iSchemaView RAPID was cleared as K121447 in 2013 and again as K182130 in 2018, and all three records sit under code LLZ.

Around perfusion, RapidAI also holds Rapid LVO (K200941) and Rapid ICH (K193087) under QAS, the triage and notification code, plus Rapid ASPECTS (K200760). All six of icometrix's openFDA records carry LLZ or QBS. A stroke center that wants large-vessel alerts to come from the same vendor as its perfusion maps passes on icometrix. RapidAI also claims use in 2,500+ hospitals on its homepage.

icometrix quantifies brain structures across repeat MRI and reads traumatic brain injury CT features, and its home page offers "Speak with an expert". An multiple sclerosis service or a TBI program measuring change between scans is the icometrix buyer, and a stroke program triaging code strokes is the RapidAI buyer.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

icometrix logo

icometrix

by icometrix NV · founded 2011

FDA-cleared icobrain AI quantifies brain structures and lesions on MRI and CT and tracks changes over time.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

icometrix

  • Brain volumetry and TBI CT quantification
  • Six openFDA records since 2016
Read the full icometrix review

RapidAI

  • Perfusion plus LVO and ICH triage under QAS
  • Rapid ASPECTS, K200760
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

icometrix

68of 100

Top-ranked

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for icometrix and RapidAI
DimensionicometrixRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers18.2 / 18.212.7 / 18.2+5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review3.9 / 7.83.9 / 7.80
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

icometrix

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecicometrixRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20112017
HQBEUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.