MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Infervision vs Milvue

Milvue has a chest radiograph clearance, SmartChest K232410 under code QFM dated May 10, 2024, and Infervision's openFDA records are CT. Its six records name InferRead Lung CT.AI (K192880 and K240554, code OEB), InferRead CT Stroke.AI (K211179, QAS), InferOperate Suite (K250237 and K260973) and InferCare RECIST (K252261). A US hospital wanting chest radiograph AI under a clearance looks at Milvue, and one wanting lung nodules on chest CT or head CT triage looks at Infervision.

Milvue adds fracture detection with TechCare Trauma (K242171, QBS) and names RIS and PACS partners including Dedalus, Intrasense and Osimis, where Infervision calls itself PACS and RIS friendly with no vendor named. Milvue's suite is CE marked class IIa under MDR.

Outside the US, Infervision's InferRead DR Chest has an independent TB screening evaluation from Lusaka that reported sensitivity of 90.3 percent and specificity of 39.2 percent at a cut-off of 0.12. A TB screening program is the buyer for that chest film product, and a European emergency radiology group on a partnered PACS is the buyer for Milvue.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Infervision logo

Infervision

by Infervision · founded 2016

AI for CT lung nodules, CT stroke, surgical planning and RECIST follow-up, with FDA clearances for these CT products.

Milvue logo

Milvue

by Milvue

AI fracture and chest X-ray detection with FDA 510(k) clearance in the US, plus a report pre-fill tool the vendor calls not a device.

When to pick each one

Infervision

  • Lung nodule detection on chest CT, K192880
  • Head CT triage and notification, K211179
Read the full Infervision review

Milvue

  • SmartChest chest radiograph product, K232410
  • TechCare Trauma fracture detection, K242171
Read the full Milvue review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Infervision

57of 100

Solid choice

Milvue

55of 100

Solid choice
Score by dimension for Infervision and Milvue
DimensionInfervisionMilvueDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.218.2 / 18.2-5.5
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 123 / 12+5.4
Pricing transparency2.5 / 52.5 / 50
Years in market6 / 60 / 6+6

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Infervision

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Milvue

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecInfervisionMilvue
Free tierNo / unverifiedNo / unverified
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded2016n/a
HQn/aFR

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.