MedAI Verdict
All comparisons

Infervision vs RapidAI

RapidAI started in stroke and now lists aneurysm, aortic, pulmonary embolism and radiology modules under a hospital-level enterprise license. Its stroke records include Rapid ICH (K193087, March 31, 2020), Rapid ASPECTS (K200760, June 26, 2020) and Rapid LVO (K200941, July 9, 2020). Bleed triage is the overlap, because Infervision's InferRead CT Stroke.AI (K211179, August 12, 2021) and Rapid ICH both carry code QAS.

On that single job the records tie, so scope decides. Infervision is the one to cut for a stroke program that plans to add LVO alerts and ASPECTS scoring, since those records sit with RapidAI. A 2026 scoping review in Medicina, pooling several vendors' tools, put proximal LVO sensitivity at 78 to 97%, more variable for distal and posterior occlusions.

An imaging group whose volume is mostly chest CT can take Infervision for bleed triage on head CT while reading lung nodules with its follow-up registration.

Radiology · Reviewed November 2, 2026

Infervision logo

Infervision

by Infervision · founded 2016

AI for CT lung nodules, CT stroke, surgical planning and RECIST follow-up, with FDA clearances for these CT products.

RapidAI logo

RapidAI

by RapidAI · founded 2017

Imaging platform for stroke, aneurysm, aortic and pulmonary embolism care, with CT perfusion, LVO and ICH modules.

When to pick each one

Infervision

  • Head CT hemorrhage triage, K211179
  • Lung nodule detection on chest CT
Read the full Infervision review

RapidAI

  • LVO triage, Rapid LVO K200941
  • ICH, ASPECTS and CT perfusion modules
  • Hospital-level enterprise license
Read the full RapidAI review

Score

Each row shows points earned of points available under the published rubric.

Infervision

57of 100

Solid choice

RapidAI

65of 100

Top-ranked
Score by dimension for Infervision and RapidAI
DimensionInfervisionRapidAIDifference
FDA clearance18 / 1818 / 180
HIPAA / SOC2 / BAA0 / 100 / 100
EHR integrations (count)0 / 4.20 / 4.20
Top-3 EHR coverage (Epic / Oracle / Athena)0 / 2.40 / 2.40
Peer-reviewed papers12.7 / 18.212.7 / 18.20
RCT / meta-analysis / systematic review0 / 7.83.9 / 7.8-3.9
Funding & adoption signal8.4 / 128.4 / 120
Pricing transparency2.5 / 55 / 5-2.5
Years in market6 / 66 / 60

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

How scores are computed

Pricing

Infervision

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Enterprisen/an/aNo public price.

RapidAI

TierMonthlyAnnualNotes
Plann/an/aEnterprise.

Evidence

Compliance and integrations

Documented from each vendor’s own pages.

SpecInfervisionRapidAI
Free tierNo / unverifiedYes
HIPAANo / unverifiedNo / unverified
SOC 2 Type IINo / unverifiedNo / unverified
EHR integrationsNot specifiedNot specified
Founded20162017
HQn/aUS

Scroll horizontally to see both columns.

Common questions

Open the full radiology comparison

Acute-care triage, mammography screening, CCTA plaque analysis, mobile MRI. 30+ FDA-cleared platforms across stroke, oncology, cardiac. Enterprise sales only — we compared what's deployed where.